We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Montreal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good choice, great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort inn and Suites after a day of shopping at the outlets. We found the hotel well located, the price is great, rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. My only negative comment would be the humidity level in the rooms, but that is because of the carpets. It's a bit of a pain, but I would still return for a one nighter.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, and also for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I agree that it does get a little "stuffy" in the hallways during the summer. We are working on installing some type of exhaust fans in the corridors to help reduce the humidity. This should also help in the rooms as well. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hagerstown.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
45
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property at 920 Dual Hwy. was chosen for it's pet friendly policy. My aunt found the property. We were in contact with Barb, the manger, who was helpful in getting the rooms for all 3 families who stayed there. Once we arrived at the property, we found it clean and although the outside had a closed supper club, the hotel was up-to-date with spacious rooms. A few hours after 2 of the 3 families had settled in, our aunt, who was to arrive the next day, called and wanted to check in a day early. The manager on duty, found my aunt an available room right next to mine. This way we were all together! The housekeeping staff was great, and worked around our hectic schedule to be sure our rooms were fresh and clean. The breakfast every morning was great. Always stocked and always tidy. Just a super location!

Room Tip: We were on the back side and both upper and lower floor rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We chose this place because of its convenience. It was a good choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. It appears that the motel was remodeled recently. The breakfast was fine-nothing special but there was a lot of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown. We know there are many hotels to choose from and are delighted that you picked us! It is so nice to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again some time. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We've stayed in a lot of Comfort Inns, and this is far from the best. It was clean and comfortable. But the room was small, there were not enough plugs, the bathroom fan was paticularly noisy, the sink didn't drain right and all the equipment in the exercise room was dysfunctional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are very sorry that your stay with us was not as good as it should have been. While we are pleased to hear that your room was clean, we apologize for the noisy bath fan and slow drains. As far as the exercise equipment, I already spoke with the maintenance person about servicing the equipment. Thank you for your candor. We want guests to report any issues they experience so that we can make things better for everyone. We hope you are having a wonderful summer. Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

When I called for the reservation they were very helpful and pleasant to work with, the same on check in. The breakfast was fine. The room was clean. There were 5 of us and we all agree, we would stay here again. Thank you for being such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Having 5 adults we choose the 3 queen bedroom with 2 baths and it worked perfect for our group. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As we pulled into this property, we were quite skeptical that it could be as good as some previous reviewers made it sound. While it wasn't fabulous, it was better than we expected at first sight. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The sofa bed was in decent condition. The breakfast was about what we had expected. There were some definite drawbacks, though:

*There is no elevator.

*Don't stay near top of stairs if you are a light sleeper as everyone will be passing your room all night long and the doors are quite noisy.

*Whenever the air conditioning cycles off, it doesn't come back on again. When we first noticed this it was early enough in the evening that my husband went down to talk to the front desk about it as I don't sleep well when I am warm. He was told that it was a common problem and offered some suggestions of how to trick it into starting back up. Needless to say we didn't sleep so well as every hour or two all night he was having to get up and trick the air conditioning into restarting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at this hotel. It was clean, bed was very comfy and the shower was great. Continental breakfast had a great selection. You even get your choice of pillow of soft or firm! Staff were friendly. Decor was inviting and not old or outdated. Very happy with my stay here!
There are many restaurants local to this location...even a Dairy Queen!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are continually trying to improve our service and our hotel. We know we have a long way to go, but it's nice to hear that our efforts are not in vain.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,
Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.