We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at the Comfort and semi pet friendly just ask” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Binghamton NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfort at the Comfort and semi pet friendly just ask”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We make the NY to Florida trip twice a year and have done so for the past 30 years. We have our usual proven and trusted hotels along the way. We decided to take a chance as the reviews were very good. We were traveling with 2 dogs. First let me say that the front desk person TED is awesome. Such a friendly and helpful man and very knowledgeable This particular hotel per management is "testing the waters" for pet friendly. They have only been accepting pets for about 2 to 3 weeks now. We do hope that they continue to do so. The fact of being pet friendly and good reviews at TRIPADVISOR brought us to an area we would not normally be. Our room was SPOTLESS AND I MEAN SPOTLESS. The absolute only thing I could pick apart was there was a little dust build up on the exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bathroom was squeaky clean.
The décor was very tasteful. Hallways clean. The beds and pillows and bedding was very very nice. The hotel is still under some renovations. The parking lot and the restaurant under renovation that greets you might leave one with a less than desirable feeling but is a work in progress we believe. The parking lot is huge and just looked a little run down. Weeds growing through cracks, etc. but again the restaurant is being renovated and I believe this will change. But once inside, nice really really nice. No hotel at any price is worth staying if it is not absolutely clean including the bedding. As long as this hotel keeps up those standards we will put it on our list and plan to visit again. Good price, good service, good stay all the way around.

Room Tip: Please be sure to confirm pet friendly as it is a relatively new policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We did just recently become a pet-friendly hotel, and so far it has been a good experience for us. We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
44
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was pleased in every level, place across the street was noisy but once inside you couldn't hear anything. Guy at front desk was really nice, made us feel safe and welcome. I brought my mom with me, we were both very happy. Breakfast was great, made myself a big English muffin egg sausage sandwich- good coffee. Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The exterior of this hotel did not do justice to this facility. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The halls do need updating. The breakfast was very good and had an excellent selection. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was reasonably priced and convenient. It was quiet and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical for what you expect in a hotel in this class. My only complaint was the overpowering smell of some sort of ir freshener in the hallway leading to my room that also seeped into my room (and probably others along the hall.) I think it was either masking a pet or mildew smell somewhere underneath that scent. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your experience was mostly positive. We are currently addressing the issue of odors in the hallway, an issue that has been mentioned by other guests as well. Our goal is too eliminate the problem, not cover it with another offensive smell! Housekeeping has been instructed to use a lighter touch when using a deodorizer. A little goes a long way.
Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly, efficient check-in. Large king room was very clean with all the usual amenities. Within a mile of the motel are several restaurants including Denny's, McDonalds and Bob Evans. Although it is situated on a main highway, we heard no highway noise. Parking seemed inconvenient to me and hotel has no automatic doors, so difficult to get in when your arms are full of luggage. Very large, well-arranged breakfast area, with a very efficient lady keeping it stocked and clean. (She gets an A++ in my book!) I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We certainly appreciate all the kind remarks. We know there are many hotels to choose from in Hagerstown, and are working hard to make each guest experience the best it can be. We still have a ways to go, but your comments let us know that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have had continued good experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites in many places. This one was one of them. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. THe only problem is that, from the street, it looks like it is deserted. The restaurant that is part of the building is in the front and, at the moment, it is being remodeled. Overall, from the street, it looks like the entire place is deserted except for construction vehicles. Most guest vehicles are in the back and not visible from the street. I guess this will be corrected when the remodeling is finished. In the meanwhile, do not drive away. The place is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stay here for a one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Got a good night rest. Close to the Hagerstown Suns minor league Baseball. Breakfast was good. waffles maker Only complaint was in my room 124 you cloud not close the curtains all the way. Told the front desk clerk when I check out. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.