We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, curtious desk, but looked deserted.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, curtious desk, but looked deserted.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have had continued good experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites in many places. This one was one of them. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. THe only problem is that, from the street, it looks like it is deserted. The restaurant that is part of the building is in the front and, at the moment, it is being remodeled. Overall, from the street, it looks like the entire place is deserted except for construction vehicles. Most guest vehicles are in the back and not visible from the street. I guess this will be corrected when the remodeling is finished. In the meanwhile, do not drive away. The place is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stay here for a one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Got a good night rest. Close to the Hagerstown Suns minor league Baseball. Breakfast was good. waffles maker Only complaint was in my room 124 you cloud not close the curtains all the way. Told the front desk clerk when I check out. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny21NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Dad and I stayed here based on ratings on TripAdvisor. A couple of people staying in rooms not far from where we were staying got pleasure out of slamming doors off and on as late as 10:30-11pm when I was trying to get some sleep. The lady at the front desk at check in was very kind and polite. I would've preferred an upstairs room, but was unhappy there was no elevator. You offered a nice complimentary breakfast, the coffee was hot a fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that we've stayed at this Comfort Inn for a cycling weekend we do each year in August. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the location is convenient to downtown Hagerstown and a number of area restaurants, and the price has been reasonable both times we've stayed at this Comfort Inn. Each room has a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable although not quiet as firm as we like. The shower had good water pressure and a decent shower head. We didn't use it but they have a guest laundry which could be an advantage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted that your stay with us was a positive one. We love feedback from our guests because it helps us learn and improve our customer service skills. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room was very Clean, comfortable beds. The cleanliness of the bathroom is my biggest thing and the bathroom was clean as well and a big size. We were barely in the room, but it was comfortable and appealing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JettSetter02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived during a storm and place looked dark and deserted. Cons: musty smell, no elevator and had 3 bags with 2 small children. Not enough seating for breakfast. Pros: clean, great price. In morning, place was packed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lilyjanesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We made reservations here for one night based on other Tripadvisor reviews. The outside of hotel is off-putting, but I knew this based on another review. The front is a closed restaurant which looks bad. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely redone. The mattresses were wonderful! We had a great night sleep. The free breakfast was fine and did its job. The personnel was very friendly. There is no elevator, which makes lugging bags up to the second floor a pain. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmtee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing