We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Absolutely love how clean this place is! I always feel at home. The personnel is friendly...but....should be more professional. Slept there a night (king bed) on 4th of July, 2013 the next day we asked a second night cheaper ( 2 Queen beds),which is about $10-$20 cheaper...and we ended up with a more expensive bill due to "HOLIDAY" ( Gettysburg battle). I just signed …It looks like Holidays have different price which should be shown at reception for all to see. It’s not the money, but the business principle….
Breakfast is really good, cleaning people are sooo nice. Even if everybody is against it I am a smoker. There are areas for this type of activity. An ashtray, and a bench would be a nice touch to the outside smoking area. All the cigarette butts are thrown in the landscaping….WiFi adds a nice touch to the stay.

Room Tip: Lived on 1st froor, main floor . Both rooms were quiet . Like the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
37
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here recently on our way to and from New Jersey. I would highly recommend this for it's comfortable bed, cleanliness, décor. You will find no unwelcome surprises. The location is completely easy to find, safe and near shopping and restaurants and just a few minutes from the charming historical downtown and just a bit farther you will be able to visit the Antietam National Battlefield. There is a complimentary breakfast that will save you the trouble of delaying your journey once you leave. Good Service, nice people and would most definitely stay again and likely will !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I came up over the 4th to the 150th Battle of Gettysburg. With the hotels being booked up early (I started in January) found this hotel in Hagerstown. What made it sweet was I invited my Nephew and Niece in Law along, and the hotel had the perfect room! The room had a separate room with a queen, and private bath, along with the main room with a King and it's own bath. Perfect. Everyone was quite nice, and had late night dining across from the hotel. It took us around 50 minutes or so to get to Gettysburg, and only around 10 or some miles to Antietam.
Would recommend!

Room Tip: Don't be alarmed if the hotel looks abandoned from the front. All the action is past the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baisden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was heading home from Gettysburg on this Sunday past , had been there to do the reenactment . We had left the reenactment field late and decided to stop and get a room , so we picked this comfort inn the rates were very reasonable and the room was clean, I can't say enough about the bed as I had slept on a cot for the last four nights. Needless to say we were tired and needed a shower and this motel was just the ticket we needed , thanks for being in the right place at the right time.

Room Tip: it was all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the top floor. The room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had a small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, tv, internet connection. The room was itself was not impressive (popcorn ceiling) but it was definitely clean.
There are only a couple complaints. We registered for a family of 5 and were left with 4 towels and one mini bottle of shampoo and conditioner. Housekeeping should automatically leave extra towels if a larger family is checking in. The sofa bed was made when opened, but there was no extra pillows in the closet.
We only ate breakfast one of the days. There were round sausage patties and eggs, along with English muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and pasties. Part of the juice machine was broken. One waffle maker was broken out of two. The regular waffle batter was empty, leaving only blueberry. The helper was told it was empty but seemed in no hurry to replace it. She was not pleasant to anyone there and I overheard another person complain about her attitude. But breakfast was free and everyone ate something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel...good value for the dollar. The rooms were spacious, clean, newly renovated (nice decor), quiet, non smoking (although there seemed to be a slight lingering odour of smoke from pre-renovation days, in our room). The bathroom is large. Loved the tiled floor. The shower curtain had a bit of a musty smell, but that was the only thing unpleasant about the room. Our room looked out onto the courtyard, where I suspect a pool once was, but has long since been covered over with grass. In the morning, as we walked to the breakfast room, we passed by the man and woman cleaning the rooms and they were very nice, greeting us with a smile, wishing us a nice day.

Breakfast was very nice, and has been described by others below. The woman attending the kitchen area was very helpful and responsive to our needs.

Overall, a great stay. I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay City, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to BWI and on our way home from BWI. The hotel is behind a closed restaurant. The employees were very nice and the rooms were clean. The man and woman cleaning the rooms, were doing a GREAT job and were very friendly. The breakfast was very good with waffles, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, bread, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, orange juice, milk, etc. The lady working in the dining area was very nice and helpful and she kept it very clean. We stayed downstaris on our first visit and upstairs on our second visit. The upstairs has a paint like smell in the hallway. There is not an elevator or a swimming pool, that is why, I gave the hotel a very good rating, instead of an excellent rating.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so choose 1st floor rooms, if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.