We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“On Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel had friendly, helpful,and nice staff. The lobby was very nice in appearance. Breakfast was average could had been better as juice machine was broken and had only microwave food for eggs and meat. The Breakfast room was located in a expanded hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help make it enjoyable! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Grand Venice, we hope if ever in the area again you will consider us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    40
    20
    17
See reviews for
48
55
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ispeakfoodtooblogger
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Driving through the area looking for hotels to stay during a civil war history tour and found this place perfect for a last minute stop.

The staff was super friendly and helped get us a room that fit all our needs. The check in process was quick and friendly. Got a nice room in the corner with a nice view of the full moon and the highway. It was a bit noisy but there was a lot of bikers and teenagers in the area so it was okay considering it was a pit stop.

the hotel is old and needs a little tlc but overall it was a good solid place to stay. Bed was comfy, towels were soft and the room was clean all for an affordable price. The staff was perhaps the best part of this stay, friendly service helped make staying here nice.

Room Tip: *highly recommend a room on the top floor, helps reduce the noise from the lobby. check out time is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We always love hearing back from our customers! We are glad that you chose to make a pit stop with us on your way through the area, and that you enjoyed your stay, and that staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable! We are currently updating our hotel, so we hope that you will stop back through in the future to check on the progress we have made! Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Grand Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We brought a girls fastpitch team for a tournament and we were treated perfectly by the entire staff. The price paid fit our needs perfectly and the location was spot on. We would definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay either alone or with a group.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We love hearing back from our customers! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the location worked well for you! We always enjoy seeing the teams come in over the summer and hear their stories of success from the tournaments! We hope that we will have the chance to see your team again next year! Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Grand Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here with three kids overnight on a road trip. Coming into town from the highway, at 25 miles per hour, I passed a few "invitations" from street walkers. Wasn't the best introduction. The hotel is comfortable, absolutely. But the décor is extremely worn and from decades past. Beds were very comfortable and clean. I cannot fathom how this location is chosen for weddings, but given the obvious poverty surrounding the hotel..... I guess that explains it.

Michele at the front desk was a delight. She tried to ensure my needs were handled but apparently housekeeping didn't follow through. I would not hesitate to stay here again on a road trip. Breakfast was fine - though seating was quite limited. I was thrilled that they use paper instead of Styrofoam given the horrific damage it does to our environment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We always appreciate hearing back from our customers. I'm thrilled that your stay was comfortable and that Michelle was able to be of assistance. We are currently in the process of updating our hotel, so we hope that if you travel this way in the future, you will stop back by and see us and how we are progressing with our updates! Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Grand Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

hot lobby, not cool noisy air conditioner and not adequate for the room no restaurant as it was under construction no local restaurant list to use as a guide no alcohol, found out the next morning that the "shop" was open to sell. In the morning waited 15 minutes at the desk for an attendant to show up. I kept calling the hotel thinking they would carry a phone. it never got picked up and was not able to take messages. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! First off, let me apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, we strive to provide a clean, comfortable and courtesy environment for all of our guests and we're sorry that we did not live up to that for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can't complain too much about this hotel -- Our stay was $54 per night through Priceline, including tax. We stayed one night while on a road trip to D.C. It was easy to find, and had ample parking in a well-lit lot. There are several late-night, and 24-hour fast food joints within walking distance should you arrive late. The staff member was friendly upon check-in and offered to sign us up for Best Western's frequent traveler program for a free night in the future. Our room was nicely sized, and rooms have a nice bank of windows. Most things in the room were clean, and furniture was free of dust, etc. The sheets were soft, crisp, and clean and the bed comfy. There was a chair and ottoman in the room that showed a few stains. The bathroom was clean and maintained.

My only complains are that the decor is out of date, and most areas of the hotel including wall covers, elevators, and flooring has signs of wear. The other complaint is that the A/C unit is few loud, and seems to kick on and off constantly (like cycles ever 3 minutes). It was bad enough to have to adjust the TV volume drastically as it cycled. It also kind of drove me crazy as I tried to sleep, and finally I just set the thermostat to 60F so it would just stay on and at least the noise level was constant.

There was also a nice size outdoor pool area at the hotel, which we checked out but didn't use. The free continental breakfast was good, with a relative good selection compared to other chain's.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, and my complaints are more for the management to take in consideration on making this place better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, though we do apologize about the noise from the air conditioner. We will definitely take into consideration your comments on how we can approach updates in the future! Thank you for staying with the Grand Venice Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is the norm. Perfectly fine and good for our purposes. The staff, though, was friendly, helpful and helped us get our next accommodations. This is certainly over and above the call of duty. I would certainly pick this again if I was coming back to Hagerstown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations! Also we love hearing back about our staff members, so thank you for including that in your review! We strive to promote a staff that is out going and to try to always exceed the expectations of our guests, and I'm glad that we could provide that for you! Thank you again for staying with the Grand Venice Best Western, we hope if you are ever in the area again you will considering staying with us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Address: 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.