We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful on Saturday nights...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Careful on Saturday nights...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Decent hotel with good-size rooms and clean beds, but once we went to bed (approx 11pm) all we could here was the 'thump, thump, thump' of the music from the restaurant/bar next door. Be sure to ask for a room facing away from it.

Approximately a 10-minute drive from the outlets, which was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the restaurant in front of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and compliments about our clean, spacious rooms. We work very hard to make sure all our guests feel at home while they stay with us. With that said, I apologize for the loud noise you heard coming from the bar. We have since closed the night club and are will be renovating so other guests do not have to experience this.

The next time you are in town feel free to contact me through this website. I would be happy to personally take care of your accommodations.

Lauren Detwiler
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    43
    24
    17
See reviews for
54
63
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came through a snow storm with late arrival. Booked through Priceline 2 1/2 star and the price was right. 2nd time around. Five Guys, for those liking hamburgers, just across the street. Close to the outlet Malls. For Canadians heading south it is a good breakpoint enroute to Florida

Room Tip: Use Priceline we bid $40 and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It is always our pleasure having you both stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words and we are excited to see you again! Please feel free to contact me directly (301-733-0830) to set up any reservations.

Lauren Detwiler
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice size and nicely furnished rooms, beautiful lobby. Wish the rooms had HD, breakfast was only OK, sub-par. Desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Why is an accurate TV listing too difficult to provide?? Would def stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving great service to all our guests and always make sure everyone leaves happy. I do want to let you know that upon review of your comments we have added updated and accurate TV listings to the rooms.

We look forward to having you back at the Best Western Grand Venice in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was the second Best Western we stayed in on a cross-country trip from L.A. While not as posh as the one near the Grand Canyon, the room was clean and comfy, and the hotel was near a variety of dining spots, with a Little Caesar's in the parking lot and a Chinese buffet across the street. The price was right, especially with AAA discount, and we weren't sorry we took the 2.5-mile detour off Route 95.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel. While Hagerstown is small there is lots to do and many restaurants to visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Read the reviews before booking but the price was right and it was a well-known chain, so booked it. The room was exceptionally large and everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff nice, so it was worth taking the chance. Thanks BW Grand Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and giving our hotel a chance to prove some of the reviews wrong. We work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I appreciate you letting our other guests know about your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castello Di Godego, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I staied for one night in this hotel, it has good reviews and in general I was satisfied. The hotel is ok but a bit old, rooms are big and comfortable enough, old decorated but clean. Breakfast was not so special, but no bad as well. Prices are good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a long drive from Atlanta, we stayed in this downtown hotel and surprised only one desk clerk at the hotel (had to wait). This conference facility had a large entrance but the room needed updating--some paint & attention. The flat screen TV was nice but had some issues with the digital connection on some stations. The ice machine was jammed but the breakfast was good in the morning. An acceptable deal with hotwire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Address: 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.