We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was one of the most beautiful Homewood Suites hotels I have stayed at. Was extremely surprised by how beautiful the lobby and common areas were, only to be more surprised by the gorgeous guest suite. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
366Thomasl,
Thank you for a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am thrilled your loved your suite with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    70
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
143
100
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown , md., United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

very large rooms great breakfast (free) the rooms have a full kitchen and full size fridge. i travel a lot and this brand is what i will be looking for in future room bookings. close to shopping and outlet mall, lots of resturants in the area also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Daniel G,
Thanks for the review! We love to here when we "convert" people to the Homewood Side! We love to hear that we are exactly what you have been looking for! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were in town for a funeral, and in the midst of all the stress the Homewood suites was so accommodating! Katie Starliper was absolutely fantastic, she made us smile even when we didn't feel like it. She was very hospitable. The room was clean and breakfast attendants were pleasant as well. Will definitely visit and recommend again.
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Jessika N James P,
Thank you guys so much for a great review! I am so happy that I was able to relieve some of the stress during an unfortunate time for you! I hope to see you guys around our neck of the woods on better circumstances! You know where I'll be!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall a very enjoyable stay. Good breakfast and dinners. Id say in the top 10% of the Homewoods I have stayed in. Nice clean rooms and clean hotel. Ample Parking with multiple entrances. Slowest elevator I have ever been on or waited for. 3-5 minutes and its only 5 stories.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
TheRajunCajun,
Thanks for a great review and the fantastic review. We actually just recently received what is called the Connie Pride award which means we are the top 10% of the Homewood Suites brand! We are so happy that you think so highly of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites during an out of town wedding. The hotel was gorgeous and staff was extremely friendly. The daily, complimentary breakfast was a nice feature since we were not extremely familiar with the area. We will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Christy P,
Thank you for a great review! We are so happy that were able to experience our home away from home feel while you were out of town. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we have stayed here many times and it's our favorite in the area. especially because after driving 10 hours we know we won't have to go find dinner. it's served right there, included in the price. this time, howerver, our room was very warm and the thermostat never cooled it down. the front desk sent the maintanence man up and he fiddled with some stuff and then said just give it 30 minutes and it will cool off. didn't happen. however, there was a ceiling fan over the bed so we were both able to sleep. we couldn't believe the size of the bathroom, it's huge. this remains one of our faves!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Shirley S,
Thank you for the great review and we are so happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay in the area! We LOVE to hear that! We will forward the comments to our management team. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Homewood Suites over the 2014 Independence Day weekend. The entire property was very clean, including our small suite. The king bed was comfortable, the towels were nice and the ceiling fan in the bedroom was a great addition. Our suite was very quiet. The staff were very friendly, and check-in took less than 3 minutes. Parking was plentiful.

Our only two caveats about the Homewood Suites Hagerstown were: (1) The breakfast was good, but most other Homewood Suites and Hampton Inns that we have stayed in offer a slightly wider selection; and (2) Despite the ceiling fan in the bedroom, the suite was warm and stuffy on a evening when outside temps were in the low 70s.

This hotel is very convenient to both Routes 81 and 70, and there are several chain restaurants and stores within a 3-minute drive.

Room Tip: Don't forget to join the Hilton Honors program if you stay in their suite of hotels often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
WorldTravellerMan,
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff! We will forward your comments about the fan and breakfast to our management staff. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.