We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late and had called a head of time to let them know. The gentleman at the counter remembered my name even though I had called about 5 hours before we arrived. He then had upgraded us to the 3 bedroom suite at no extra charge because he had seen how many people we had in our party and the 3 bedroom was not reserved. Great experience and we will be staying here anytime we are in Hagerstown. Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Karen D,
Thanks for the review! We are so happy you were pleased with your stay with us! Andrew is one of our best Guest Service Representatives that we have and knows how to make you feel at home! Look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    53
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
74
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Candor, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice place to stay, the rooms were well kept and the staff was very nice. The hotel was located between many different resturants and a mall is near by for shopping. The indoor pool looked nice but was not available when we stayed and it had a hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Rob T,
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed reading your comments about our room and staff. I am so sorry that we were doing renovations to the pool during your stay, we hope that you will come and stay with us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Homewood Suites is about 25 minutes from Whitetail Mountain Resort but close to several strip malls for non-ski resort type food. Olive Garden was literally 5 minutes away.

We got a 2 bedroom suite which was HUGE. Although there was a pretty loud party going on downstairs in the lobby area, once we entered our room, we didn't hear anything at all. It was so quiet, we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. I believe the hotel was at full capacity too.

Breakfast was standard fare but what stood out were the women working so hard to make sure everyone got what they were looking for. AND they were so pleasant about it too.

The front desk rep (Jessica) was very also helpful and sweet.

All in all, the whole experience was pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Sandi R,
Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad you stayed with us while visiting Whitetail Ski Resort! We love to hear compliments about our staff and we agree with you on your comments about Jessica, she is a keeper for sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the stay at this hotel. The evening dinner and manager's reception was nice, food was very good for the price (free) and there are plenty of other dining options nearby if you miss the reception or want other choices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Wayne K,
Thank you for a great review ! We love that you enjoyed our hotel and our welcome home reception ! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

THis Homewood suites was quite nice. The furnishings were beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. After a day of shopping at the outlets, we relaxed for a mother-daughter get away and were quite impressed !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are glad you were able to relax while you shopped during your little getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland, twice a year for the last 5 years. It is always extremely clean, and the hotel staff are friendly and always have a smile on their faces. The complimentary breakfasts are quite delicious; they always include either eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, or some other hot food along with the usual hotel breakfast offerings. Coffee and hot water are available all day and night long. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub, and I love that towels are provided in the pool area. I always look forward to my reunions with my friends when we stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
xosted,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to have you and glad you have stayed with us when you visit Hagerstown! We love hearing great feedback from guests about the amenities that we offer! Thanks for taking time out to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent property- clean, efficient, good location and very comfortable. Having a separate living area makes your stay so much nicer. Great for business travel and free breakfast (and dinner if you choose to eat there) is a plus!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.