We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret in Hagerstown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Kept Secret in Hagerstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have written reviews before and my old job allowed me to travel a lot. Here is my latest visit - Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland. All I can say is WOW ! The hotel appeared new and yet it was about 5-6 years old. The exterior was well taken care of along with the interior. What separates this hotel from others in the area is the amenities and the staff. The double-viewed when you first entered was so warming ! The smiles and extended courtesy of the staff added the second layer of a great stay. Then the rooms were fantastic ! I was not sure if I wanted the studio or the separate bedroom room so the staff let me view them both. What a hard choice ! The comfort of the bed instantly relaxed me and I slept like a baby ! The hotel is off the main road so it is very quiet there ! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Finis M,
Thank you for such a GREAT review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! You gave such a fantastic description of our hotel from the guest point of view and we love it! Thanks again! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    60
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
111
85
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel gave me the best guest experience I have ever encountered.. the suite was perfect, comfortable, clean, quiet, new, spacious.. A good evening meal and wonderful breakfast.. I have 0 complaints, nor any suggestions..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Darlene S,
Thank you for the great review! We are always so happy to hear when your stay is more than pleasant! Hope you stay with us the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel common rooms, and our 2-bedroom suite was spotless. Everything we needed had been anticipated and provided before we felt the need to ask. The ample towels, bedding, and well-stocked kitchen made our stay a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Larry B,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom suite! We are very happy to hear the room was to your liking. Thanks for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites. VERY nice. We will definitely opt for a Homewood Suites when available for future trips! This seems to be a step above Hampton Inns, which is where we typically stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
mizz0um0m,
We are so glad that you took the plunge and stayed at a Homewood Suites! I am so glad we didnt disappoint! Keep an eye out for us we are ever expanding! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice lobby, front desk workers are friendly and very efficent. My only issue was the cleaners never came to my room. I was suprised that I passed them in the hallway and four hours upon my return they were past my room and never cleaned my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Jonathan B,
I am very sorry that your room was not serviced during your stay. Our staff is normally very efficient with cleaning rooms and it may have been a misunderstanding or an oversight and I apologize. I hope you give us another chance! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used this hotel just as a one night layover taking my daughter back to school in Pennsylvania. The Homewood Suites in the Harrisburg area have gone up considerably in price for some unknown reason, so we stayed out a little ways and found this very nice hotel. Very friendly and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Michael W,
Thank you for such a wonderful review and we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay while taking your daughter back to school! Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business trips and have not had one bad experience. Very clean, well maintained, super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is outstanding and the dinners are very nice if you just want to grab a quick bit to eat.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
LGK123,
Thank you for such high level of compliments! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.