We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels for business travel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels for business travel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business trips and have not had one bad experience. Very clean, well maintained, super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is outstanding and the dinners are very nice if you just want to grab a quick bit to eat.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
LGK123,
Thank you for such high level of compliments! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    53
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
74
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whispering Pines, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a 10-hour road trip, this room with its beautiful bed linens, superb mattress and a selection of comfortable pillows was just what I needed. I could have stayed there for a week and told my husband from now on, Homewood Suites is where we stay. The kitchen is great and the sitting area perfect for computer work or watching TV. On the whole, this hotel is SUPERB! Gracious staff and delicious breakfast with darned good coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Mariann,
Thanks for a great review! We always love hearing stories of tired weary guests getting a great night sleep with us! So happy you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Hagerstown MD, is one of the best properties we have stayed at in the Hilton chain. Very well maintained, excellent location, friendly staff etc. The nicest hotel in the area! Rooms are a good comfortable size for a family of four and the amenities provided are perfect. Very nice pool and outdoor terrace, basketball court etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Paul K,
Thank you for such a great review!! We love that amazing details you gave of our hotel and are so happy they you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here after spending a day hiking the Appalachian Trail in nearby Myersville...what a delightful place! Spanking clean, many notches above any other hotel at this very reasonable price...we only stayed a night but there suites truly are 'sweet' with a nicely stocked kitchen, living room with comfortable seating for 4, TV in the living room and bedroom, great linens, and very nice toiletries. If we ever need a suite for a few days, we will definitely be looking up HomeWood...even the free breakfast was top notch with real scrambled eggs, sausage, and great little cinnamon rolls...staff was very helpful and friendly...all around great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
AnnieJ52,
We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast! You gave a great review of the set up of the room and we appreciate that! Thanks for taking the time out to tell us about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland to be one of the nicest hotels in this category that we have stayed in for quite some time. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were decorated nicely and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff and rooms! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am 66 years old and have been travelling on my own for well more than 40 years. I hope I’m not guilty of hyperbole here: this was one of the five worst sleeping experiences I have had in a major chain hotel, and one of the worst I have had in any setting. Right to the point, we were short-sheeted. We couldn’t figure out at first what had happened. By 4:00 a.m. it was obvious. Someone had put a fitted queen-size sheet onto a king-size bed. My female companion said it best: “This (bleep)ing bed. I hate it!” It was truly awful. Complimentary breakfast was, however, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
David H,
Thank you for the compliments for the breakfast! We are sorry your sleeping experience was not what you would have preferred. We will deliver your comments to management to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family, while traveling back home. On our way up to our destination, we stayed in a at a TownPlace Suites, which was ok, but left something to be desired.
I was very impressed with this hotel. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and courteous. We decided to change to a two bedroom suite when we got there and it was a breeze.
My two year old and I went swimming while my wife went to grab dinner. The indoor pool was nice (a little chilly) and the hot tub was fun (and clean!). Outside the the pool area is a courtyard with tables and even a basketball goal/half court. That was a great place to eat dinner and let the little one spend a little more energy after sitting in the car all day. There's a also a little putting green behind the basketball hoop, but it's not in the best condition.
The room was huge. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. They even had ceiling fans, which was nice (didn't have to have A/C cranked up like in other hotels). The living room was spacious. The kitchen was large and clean.
The warm breakfast the next morning was great. They had a large selection of options which was great. There were plenty of tables in a large room that absorbed a lot of sound of the morning rush of families getting breakfast.
Overall a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever in Hagerstown again. But I am definitely a believer in the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
JWilliams_426,
Thank you for such an amazing review of our hotel! You have a wonderful description of all that we offer!! Thanks so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.