We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Hotel, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Extremely Nice Hotel, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland to be one of the nicest hotels in this category that we have stayed in for quite some time. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were decorated nicely and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff and rooms! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hagerstown, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am 66 years old and have been travelling on my own for well more than 40 years. I hope I’m not guilty of hyperbole here: this was one of the five worst sleeping experiences I have had in a major chain hotel, and one of the worst I have had in any setting. Right to the point, we were short-sheeted. We couldn’t figure out at first what had happened. By 4:00 a.m. it was obvious. Someone had put a fitted queen-size sheet onto a king-size bed. My female companion said it best: “This (bleep)ing bed. I hate it!” It was truly awful. Complimentary breakfast was, however, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
David H,
Thank you for the compliments for the breakfast! We are sorry your sleeping experience was not what you would have preferred. We will deliver your comments to management to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family, while traveling back home. On our way up to our destination, we stayed in a at a TownPlace Suites, which was ok, but left something to be desired.
I was very impressed with this hotel. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and courteous. We decided to change to a two bedroom suite when we got there and it was a breeze.
My two year old and I went swimming while my wife went to grab dinner. The indoor pool was nice (a little chilly) and the hot tub was fun (and clean!). Outside the the pool area is a courtyard with tables and even a basketball goal/half court. That was a great place to eat dinner and let the little one spend a little more energy after sitting in the car all day. There's a also a little putting green behind the basketball hoop, but it's not in the best condition.
The room was huge. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. They even had ceiling fans, which was nice (didn't have to have A/C cranked up like in other hotels). The living room was spacious. The kitchen was large and clean.
The warm breakfast the next morning was great. They had a large selection of options which was great. There were plenty of tables in a large room that absorbed a lot of sound of the morning rush of families getting breakfast.
Overall a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever in Hagerstown again. But I am definitely a believer in the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
JWilliams_426,
Thank you for such an amazing review of our hotel! You have a wonderful description of all that we offer!! Thanks so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the very best Homewood Suites in the chain--we have stayed at Homewood Suites throughout the country and this hotel stands out and is far superior than ALL the others--the staff is absolutely outstanding-- Katie was the ultimate host and the two ladies in the Dinner/Breakfast room were extremely efficient and helpful--real gems!
We were here for 4 days and hated to go home--this hotel is a home away from home!!!
The suites are fabulous and so so comfortable--the beds are to die for--wish I could take one home with me.
The housekeeping staff does an excellent job and are to be commended.
The Dinner/Breakfast menu are plentiful and very very good!
A note for HILTON: All future Homewood Suites staffs should train here to see how to do things RIGHT!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Cheif9,
Thanks for yet another amazing review of our hotel! We always love having you here and am very happy we did not disappoint! See you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Manassas and other Civil War sites. The hotel was very quiet and it was close to dining options. My boys loved the basketball court and spent hours outside enjoying it. We stayed at 4 hotels on our 2 week vacation and this one was my sons favorite because of the basketball, the comfortable beds and the quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are so happy they you enjoyed the rooms as well as all of our amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel should be a model for the Hilton Brand. They did everything right! Check in was very pleasant and efficient and they confirmed our room exactly as requested. When there were no luggage carts available, staff immediately came out to help us bring our luggage in. The hotel is immaculately clean and in a quiet area. Breakfast area was clean, fully stocked and way above average for this type of hotel. When was the last time you had frittata and scones for breakfast included with your room? This is the perfect place to stay when you are on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiRobTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
MiRobTLH,
Thank you for such an amazing review of our hotel! We love to go above and beyond and surprise you with all the things we offer from the breakfast to the staff! Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Hotel was really nice. Very helpful and corteous staff. The breakfast was excellent. They even had a waffle machine to do them fresh by yourself. In general the hotel was very clean. The best part: Excellent value on the multiple bedrooms rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Donaldo S,
Thanks for such a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our Suite Start Breakfast! We appreciate the compliments on the staff as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing