We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent hotel experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable long weekend at the Homewood Suites. Our one-bedroom suite was quite spacious and very comfortable. It was very clean, well appointed, and quiet. The hot breakfast was very good, and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the overall value as well. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    67
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
131
94
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed often at Homewood Suites when on business. My stays are up to two weeks at a time. Staying at Homewood provides accommodations which make me feel at home. The lobby is large enough and inviting to stay. The breakfast is a real meal compared to other hotels who provide a continental breakfast or reheated frozen mixes. I enjoy the meal at night with complementary beer and wine. I do not feel claustrophobic in a room with a bed, bath and TV. The rooms are large enough with a full functional kitchen. Staff is always helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband, our teen son and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for a weekend ski trip to the nearby Whitetail Ski Resort. I needed to work while my husband and son skiied. We got a king suite with a pull-out sofa bed and work desk. It was very comfortable, and perfect for my work needs. The desk was a good size, and the free WiFi was very convenient. Having the small kitchen was really nice to be able to make coffee and snacks. The pool was great, and the morning breakfast buffet was very generous. The management team was also great. My husband mistakenly left his belt in the room, and the hotel packed it up and mailed it to us the next day! Really a nice, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

They treated us well. Rooms were very nice for the price. Once you know where you are going - it is close to the freeway. I will stay there again. Booked two rooms that were adjoining. Only bad part. Saw a big spider. Freaked me out.

Room Tip: our room was at the end of the building. was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ipswich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Motel is in a nice area with restaurants and shopping close by. The motel is very clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly. Pool area is very nice. Breakfast was average. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It worked out nice being right by the elevator. Was goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 months from February to July 2012. It’s an OK hotel. I was working at the West Virginia Air National Guard Base in Martinsburg WV; about a 22-23 min drive on I-81. Rooms have a 32 inch Phillips LCD TV, DVD player, a desk, sleeper sofa and High Speed Internet and Wifi. The hotel has an Indoor pool and hot tub, 24 fitness center and two floors with 2 washer and dryers. The biggest selling point for this hotel is the full kitchen; full size frig, full size dish washer, two burner stove, microwave, sink w/ garbage disposal, dishware and free food. The kitchen is what kept me from leaving until I started getting bug bites in May/June. All rooms are suites. I moved rooms several times to see if the bug bite problem would change; and it did. But I just finally decided I needed a change and moved to the Courtyard by Marriott across the road; which I’m glad I did. You can read my separate review on the Courtyard. The Homewood Suites is a pet friendly hotel and once it started to get warm I think the flees started to come out. The cleaning staff is another issue and something to be desired. I only got my room cleaned about once a week to a week and a half and I had to ask to have the room vacuumed or the kitchen floors cleaned. And even then were not clean. I expected the room to be cleaned just like I was checking in for the first time, but even then the rooms weren’t spotless. The front desk staff is nice, but could use some classes on hospitality, their not bad, just could use some polishing. Breakfast is served everyday and dinner Monday thru Thursday. Lot’s of families stay here because of the free food and pool. But the food isn’t very good. I might have had dinner 4 or 5 times in 5 months; I guess you can classify it as food. But I would rather not eat then eat the “free food”. The Breakfast is much better, but you have to battle with all the families; especially in the summer. The Hotel is located right next to a Buffalo Wild Wings and Outback Steakhouse; which is very convenient. The hotel is right off Interstate 81. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel, but I know people stay here for the free food and because it’s the only hotel for miles that has full kitchens. It’s always packed and it’s priced reasonably. But if I had to go back I’d stay across the road at the Courtyard. I liked the one bed room verses the studio room. I never was able to get into a two bedroom.

Room Tip: The Washer and Dryers are on the third and fifth floors; when doing laundry it really helps to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Michael K,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you comments. I apologize that you did not like the food that was provided during your stay. The comments about the food and the cleaning staff have been forwarded to the Department leaders. And I apologize that the cleaning staff did not do an appropriate job cleaning your suite. We recently received a 100% on our Cleanliness of our Guest Suites from our Hilton inspection so we hope if you stay with us again we could change your mind. I would like to correct your statement of the location of our Laundry Rooms just in case anyone else requests a specific room floor due to our Laundry Room. Our Laundry Rooms are actually on our 2nd and 4th floors. We hope that if you stay in town with us you will come back! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here with my fiance during a trip to see our son at his school on Dec 15th. It was the first time I stayed at this particular Homewood. Admittedly, I was leary because I have seen some shabby Homewood Hotels. However, per the norm, I checked the Tripadvisor reviews first. As expected, the hotel lived up to the reviews my fellow triadvisors gave.

The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. There is a nice kitchen in the room with a full refridgerator. The shower was clean, bed was comfortable.

The manager was quite accomodating. When we arrived I was exhausted. As we made our way to our room we rode on the elevator with a mom and 4 teenagers. The got off on our floor and made their way to their room, which was right across the hall from our room. As they opened the door, I could see several more teenagers in the room. The kids were nt causing trouble and were no problem however, I didn't want there to be a problem later. I immediately returned to the desk and spoke with the manager. I politely told her my concerns. She, without hesitation found us another room to our liking. We had a quiet peaceful nights sleep. Again, in fairness, I never heard the kids again. Kudo's to the manager for her professionalism.

The breakfast at the hotel is nicely done. Plenty of space to eat. Good selection of eggs, waffles, fruit, juices etc. The even have real plates and silverware.

Overall, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.