We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for travelling with baby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for travelling with baby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We made the journey from Cleveland, Ohio to the Outer Banks in North carolina last week. Hagerstown was a good stopping point, since we traveled with our 16 month old. Upon check-in, we told them we had a baby and we were given a room closest to a door at the back of the hotel. Perfect, since we had tons of stuff! The area is right off the highway, and there is a mall and plenty of restaurants and shops. Steer clear of Ruby Tuesday (that is another story!).
Room was very nice and clean. High ceilings, well appointed kitchenette, and ceiling fan in bedroom. We wanted a suite so we could put our son down early, and then hang out for a few hours in the main room. Bedroom had plenty of room for his pack 'n play which was his bed.The door between rooms was nice and solid, so we were able to talk and watch TV. Kitchen had microwave, complimentary popcorn (first time I watched an entire movie in awhile!), even cutlery and glasses and a dishwasher. Bathroom was nice and clean, tub and toilet separated by door from vanity and large mirrored closet doors. The gym was down the hall, very clean with a few treadmills and some free-weights. Outdoor patio with two gas grills and basketball hoop! We did not use the indoor pool , but it looked average.
Our only complaint was the king size bed was shot, so the mattress sagged in the middle. We booked for our return journey, and I told them the room was great, except for the bed. The manager thanked us for the feedback and would try to replace the bed so we could have that room again.
We returned a week later, and we were given a different room. When we went in, the room was immaculate, but the bed was not made! It looked as if someone had slept in it recently. The manager and housekeeping were horrified! It was immediately stripped and remade, and the manager gave us a discounted rate ($109). We were not as concerned as they, but we were impressed with the attention to the matter and the discount.
Overall, this is one of the best hotels we have used in a long time! We have paid twice the money to stay in inferior places, albeit in bigger cities. The rate is amazing for this place.The staff and management were friendly and attentive. We will probably always get a suite with our child. It makes life alot easier on the road! And we will always look for a Homewood Suites, even if it is a bit out of the way!

Room Tip: If you have a baby and need many trips to your car, get a room on the first floor near a parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmdmjy, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Stach,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a favorable review of our hotel. It is my hope that your family enjoyed their family vacation at the Outerbanks and we are so pleased that you were able to make a quick stop in Hagerstown.

At the Homewood Suites we take pride in the fact that we know how to take care of families and I was so please to hear that your little one had a good night sleep and while the rest of the family enjoyed the evening in our spacious living area.

I also wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your feedback on the condition of your mattress. You will be happy to know that we are already working on upgrading our bedding package for the new year. The hotel is turning 5 this year and although it is not an old property we do believe that we must always be updating our product for the comfort of our guests.

Thanks again for staying with us,
Francine Donachie
Corporate Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    66
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
131
93
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at this new place and enjoyed the rooms. Clsoe to an outlet mall which has many shops and bargains.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmdmjy, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Siva,

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent stop over in Hagerstown. I hope that you enjoyed the many shops and great bargains that the Premium Outlets has to offer. I hope that you consider visiting us again to do some shopping in the future. I would also encourage you to check out our Shop and Stay Package that offers a $25.00 Premium Outlets Shopping Card in the rate.

Thanks again for staying with us in Hagerstown,
Francine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here on my way to Virginia Beach from Buffalo. Great location near a mall and so food and shopping were not a problem. Rooms are as expected for a Homewood suite. Stayed with my family and it was more than adequate. Although I did not use their facilities they did have a nice half court for basketball playing to note. Great deal for a much needed rest stop. A real suite with a separate bedroom and kitchen can't be beat. Only critique is that they only have one elevator and so aim for a high floor since checkout time calls for a busy elevator and a squeeze for those in the middle floors. Otherwise the stairs a quicker! Nonetheless a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmdmjy, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Good Day,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you so much for taking the time to offer a reveiw on Trip Advisor. The staff was so please to learn that you enjoyed our wonderful location and our spacious one bedroom suite. I was disappointed to learn that your were not aware of the second elevator located next to our fitness center and swimming pool. Although our elevators are not side by side the second elevatore may have offered a "quicker ride" during check out periods. In the future I have asked my staff to do a better job at informing our guests of the location of both elevators to help ease the morning traffic issue.

Thanks again for taking the time to inform us of this isse. It is comments like these that help us to better serve our guests in the future.

Kind Regards,
Francine
Corporate Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place to stay, from beginning to end. Kids had a ball in pool, basketball and putting green.

Complimentary evening meals during the week were a welcome bonus along with breakfast.

Friendly staff too.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was clean and the front desk staff were very helpful. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet at night and we slept well. There are several restaurants nearby that cater for all tastes.. All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmdmjy, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Roaming Reader,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant nights sleep and that our beautiful fire side lodge and patio areas were the perfect location for gathering with family and friends that were also staying with your wedding party. It is my sincere hope that the wedding and your weekend were filled with warm memories.

I also wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding the use of plastic ware. After review your stay history it appears that you may have stayed with us on a weekend that we had a high volume of children athletes that were participating on one of the many weekend tournements that the area hosts during the summer months. While our goal is to provide safety to those young guests I can understand your comments of waste from a "green" prospective. In the future I have advised the staff to offer both options during these times so that our guest can choose for themselves. Please know that during a "normal" business day plastic ware is only used for take out puposes such as coffee.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to bringing this item to our attention. We truly appreciate your comments.

Hospitably,
Francine
Corporate Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was the hotel suggested for a wedding we attended recently in Hagerstown, so my husband and I were part of a large block of rooms. I have to be honest and say I didn't expect much before we arrived, and I was completely blown away. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, with good amenities, and quiet at night (even on 1st floor). The lobby and other common facilities were great for hanging out with family. Breakfast was adequate. My only complaint would be the excessive use of plastic-ware at breakfast: plastic plates, cups, mini-cups for berries, flatware... seemed wasteful, considering how many people eat there each morning.
Thank you, Homewood, for a comfortable weekend!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators and doors to the parking lots. We were in 122 and it was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is not in a particularly pretty area, but it is a bit further back away from the highways and near a forest. Lots of nearby restaurants and shops. The suites are nice and clean, aand I have no real complaints. The pool and hot tub are nice. The fitness room is small but better than an average hotel. The courtyard is nice and tranquil. A half basketball court, shuffle board, and putting green gave me some entertainment. There was a surpising number of forign visitors speaking French and Italian, that I noticed. The front desk said they often come for the Volvo plant. The breakfasts were decent. They offered free dinners, which were free, including box wine and budlight. Nothing was particularly good, but it was free. Burgers, hotdogs, and potatoes could be expected, regardless of what the calendar menu said. The salad was iceberg. No signs of any whole-grains in the whole hotel. You will be hard-pressed to locate a vegetable, but the breakfast had plenty of fruit. The cookies were actually pretty good. For a free meal and booze, it is not bad but you would get sick of it in a hurry. It is not bad stay, but not the type of place you will be wowed by either: maybe that sums up all of Hagerstown, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.