We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our return trip - had a problem, Front desk saved the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Maiden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Our return trip - had a problem, Front desk saved the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Having stayed at Homewood Suites in Hagerstown before with my husband, I couldn't say enough good things about it. The hotel then was pretty new and it was spotless, we loved it. This trip, on March 31, I was with my dad and it required a king bed with sofa bed since they were running full. I haven't tried their sofa beds before. Hoooo, boy. When I pulled it open I thought the top mattress was missing because all there was, was something similar to a thin box spring with a thin mattress pad over it. I literally felt like I was laying on a box spring, there was no padding. I called the front desk, and Andrew was there in a minute. He was a dear man, polite and accommodating and exactly the kind of person we all hope will be overseeing our experience. Andrew literally tested out the sofabed and agreed that it was not going to be comfortable for me. Without hesitation, he asked if we would be more comfortable in a 2 bedroom suite very close by, and he offered to comp the rate difference for the night. What a relief that was to my 91 year old father and this 61 year old woman who sorely needed a good bed after a 7 hour drive. We each ended up with our own bedroom, our own TV's, and two huge beautiful bathrooms. Andrew, I blessed you a hundred times for your professionalism and understanding. Had a great sleep and a great breakfast the next morning. Did have one minor irritation about the pool area, which I guess is just bad timing on my part.....aside from the chlorine in the air burning my eyes and nose as soon as I entered the pool room, there were a lot of kids in the pool (I'd say about 10), jumping and whooping it up. Sound really echoes in there, and after about 5 minutes in the jacuzzi (because they were splashing like mad in the pool), I gave up and went back to my room. Kids will be kids, they were having fun, but there was just no way an older person could relax in there. Like I said, bad timing for me.

As it turns out, we have a reservation next Saturday night for out return trip. I'm a little apprehensive because I know that this sofa bed this will rear its ugly head and I don't know what to do about it. Hopefully a room with 2 beds will open up 'cuz there's no way I can sleep on it.

It's a great bunch who work there, polite and welcoming, and housekeeping is excellent.

Room Tip: don't count on using that sofa bed, it's really the worst I've ever seen, and I managed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    53
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
100
74
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kaladar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida for one night. It is very accessible off of I-81.The hotel was very clean and the room was big and comfortable. They offered a free hot buffet breakfast in the morning which was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, considering that we left behind a gift and had to call the hotel and ask if they would have it delivered to us. They gladly took care of it and it arrived packaged very well and undamaged. My daughter was very grateful. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is by far one of the best Hilton properties we have stayed in--absolutely perfect. The rooms are spectacular and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
This is one outstanding property and I HIGHLY recommend it to any travellers going to Hagerstown.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a 1 king/2 queen bedroom suite. Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We meet two other moms and daughters (7 years old and younger) and have a Girls' Weekend twice a year. The hotel has been wonderful each time we have stayed, and this was at least our 7th weekend stay. We always get a two bedroom suite. Two moms and their daughters stay in the bedroom that has two queen beds, and the other mom and her daughter(s) stay in the second bedroom that has a king bed. Between the two bedrooms and the living room space, the children have lots of room to run around and play. There is also a kitchen with a full-size fridge, a microwave, an oven, and a dishwasher. It's useful to have this at your disposal when travelling with kids.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub that we make use of on each trip, also. One of my favorite aspects about the pool is that towels are provided in the pool area. This means that we don't need to bring towels - one less thing to have to pack! The hotel also provides a complimentary breakfast each morning. When we stayed several years ago, the breakfasts used to be more varied with items like biscuits and gravy and french toast. We have noticed, though, that the "hot" part of breakfast has been scaled back somewhat. Both mornings on our last visit included scrambled eggs, sausage links one day and bacon the next, and hash browns. There is also a waffle maker, plenty of cereal, breads and bagels, and fruit and yogurt. Fresh coffee is available all day, which I have taken advantage of!

Check in and check out is always easy. The people at the front desk have always been friendly and helpful. All in all, if you are going to Hagerstown, this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, MD, is a great property. The hotel is newer, the rooms clean and well laid-out, and the associates are very friendly and efficient. It's my stay of choice when I am in the area. From free Wi-Fi, to the complimentary light dinner and breakfast, it's designed for busy people.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suites are a bit better than the studios, if you have a choice. They also have two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I spent one night here and the room made me wish that I was staying in the area longer and that my wife were with me. The suite was very large, had a kitchen with a sink, two burner electric stove, nearly full size fridge and a dishwasher. Additionally, it came equipped with dishes and utensils. There living area consisted of a couch with a large coffee table, a desk large enough to work from and room to move around. The bathroom featured a double vanity, large closet with ironing board and extra blankets, the shower and toilet are in a separate room and were nothing special but the shower was large and the water was very hot.
Breakfast was better than the usual complimentary hotel breakfast and the coffe was decent.

Room Tip: There was a gap beneath the door so I could I hear what was going on in the hallway. Also, I was nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalersville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast & dinner, bball hoop & exercise room with indoor pool & hot tub. Best hotel period! It's so great that I didn't care that much that there are no exhaust fans

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.