We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place comfortable and invigting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place comfortable and invigting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here in July for a softball tournament. The hotel was very comfortable and inviting. The staff couldn't have been more helpful giving directions to the civil war battlefield of Antieam and recommendations for good pizza in town. The morning brfeakfast consisted of large hashbrowns, eggs, and sausage as well as fruit yogurt waffles coffee juices toast. There was plenty of variety for the vegan me and the carnivore softball daughter. The lobby has a large tv which was a great meeting place for the team, a basketball court and a nice but smallish swimming pool and hottub/jacuzzi. The room was clean and tidy. Coffee was provided and microwave popcorn, a refirgerator and stove and dishwasher. My only complaint would be that there was not an ice machine on my floor but there was one on the floor below. whcih was readily accessable by elevator an stairs. The hotel is located right off of rt 81 and convenient to local malls and shopping. Am planning to stay here again next year for the same tourney.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    69
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
133
94
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Arrived late (shortly after midnight) in July 2011. The mumbling, disinterested front desk staff checked us in.

Our first impression was that the place was HUGE. When we finally got to our room (down a series of LONG hallways that had the eeriness of "The Shining") we found our room to be well-appointed, clean, and quite large. We crashed shortly thereafter.

When we came down for breakfast at 8:30 (9 was the latest you could arrive) we found many choices unavailable. It became clear pretty soon that the staff wasn't going to be filling any of the hot food options anytime soon (nor did they while we sat in the breakfast area), so we noshed on what was available to us--primarily the fruit options and coffee.

As families arrived hoping to snag something for the kids, we saw them disappointed--the eggs were gone, as was the "breakfast special"--southwestern potatoes (whatever that was). Not sure where the food staff went, but, as we left, it looked more like things were winding down, and not continuing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our stay at Homewood Suites in Hagerstown MD was excellent! The service, the staff, the amenities...all outstanding! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in Hagerstown MD. The location was perfect...restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel itself had many amenities to keep the entire family entertained. We absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you prefer and I believe they will go above and beyond to get to set you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This by far was the best Homewood suites we have stayed at. It is a newer property and they went beyond the norm with decorating the rooms, they are really nice and kept really clean . The prices for rooms are really low for all you get. The evening reception is used by many for dinner and includes wine and beer. Combined with the breakfast we felt like we were getting the room for free!!! the staff here is also super efficient and friendly. I hope we have more chances to come back to this area to visit this property!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

stayed for 3 nights with 3 teens, booked the 2-bedroom suite...room was clean, had everything we needed, great breakfast each morning, nice pool and hottub, kids had the free dinner one night (chicken marsala, rice), i had a free glass of wine...wireless internet worked well...close enough to DC, Gettysburg...friendly smiles from desk every time we passed by...no complaints at all..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I cannot believe a place like this really exists! What a super hote.l A suite without the suite cost. A kitchen and living area. Breakfast every morning. Dinner Mon-Thurs. Beautiful pool with a lift ( unbelievable). Hot tub. A little basketball court. Fitness room. A classy,helpful, friendly staff. Groceries delivered to your door. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Shopping center doorstep. History all around you. We were blown away and we were born here! Thanks, Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed one night between visiting Antietam and Harpers Ferry on our way to Gettysburg. The hotel was clean and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was good just like a Homewood should be.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.