We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
248 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We traveled an extra 1.5 hours from Hershey Park just to stay at this hotel. All rooms are suites so they have the beds and a small partition and a desk with sofa and chair. This hotel is ALWAYS clean, the staff has always been nice and friendly and helpful. We arrived around midnight and were promptly checked in. More than enough towels for the 3 of us and the breakfast OMG the breakfast. I had so many dairy free options! The oatmeal is so good. And 10 toppings! No waffle bar (can't eat it anyway) but plenty of eggs, cereals, meats, breads, muffins, yogurt, strawberries and grapes. I couldn't get the apple juice to work and the attendant said she needed to call someone to have it fixed and got me my juice. This is the third time I have stayed here and my husband likes to stay there too. We only stay the one night and usually get there late so I have no idea where the pool is or what it looks like. It's also easy access from the interstate.

Room Tip: Breakfast is free, fresh and good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

As always Marriott strives for excellence . This property is very clean and well kept. Tons of restaurants and mall close by. Pool and spa area. Larry was great helping us. King suite was very spacious and even had a sink, microwave, and mini fridge .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockabillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Springhill Suites hotels are always comfortable and very conveniently located near major highways. The Hagerstown spot is near a large mall, the Valley Mall, and across the parking lot from a Courtyard by Marriott. I mention this only because that is also convenient if you want to relax with a drink in the Courtyard's lounge before or after dinner. I prefer the Springhill rooms which are large with a nice desk and couch area. There is free wireless in the rooms.You get more of a homey feeling in the evening sitting on your couch instead of the bed.There is a refrigerator that is also handy for a traveler wanting to keep snacks or drinks cold. The beds are quite comfortable, closets on the small side. Décor is always pleasant. The free breakfast is fine, nothing spectacular, but the price is right. These hotels are always one of my top choices. Hard to go wrong here.
It was nice to be next to a large mall for some quick shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently stayed at this Springhill for the first time for an unplanned visit while travelling East from South Carolina. This is a nice, very clean hotel near restaurants and shopping opportunities right off the highway so it was a perfect location. I loved that for our family of four my husband and I got one bed, my daughter got another, and my son was able to sleep on the pullout couch. The suite had a small kitchenette witih microwave and mini fridge,and was roomy enough for us to be comfortable for the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a " quiet room". Our floor was inundated with loud little kids in the evening run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyyankeegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is a standard Springhill suites, large rooms, ok breakfast, convenient location, etc.
The staff here is well above par with their professionalism and training. I wish the staff here worked at some of the upscale hotels I have been at. Top notch ratings all around. Thanks!

Room Tip: Don't get a room in or near a jacuzzi suite. They are very loud and you can hear them through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there many times for different business trip.
Location is great closed to lot of restaurants and an outlet.
Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very spacious and clean.
There is a small swiming pool and a fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EstGui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We are regular customers of Marriott properties. The Springhill a Suites is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is clean and staff was welcoming. Stay on the higher floors - we heard kids running in the room above us and up and down hallway which was annoying since we had played golf in extremely humid conditions and wanted cool, clean, quiet comfort. Cool and clean was not an issue.

Room Tip: Top floor to not hear the piddle paddle of kids running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billtinareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing