We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Springhill Suites hotels are always comfortable and very conveniently located near major highways. The Hagerstown spot is near a large mall, the Valley Mall, and across the parking lot from a Courtyard by Marriott. I mention this only because that is also convenient if you want to relax with a drink in the Courtyard's lounge before or after dinner. I prefer the Springhill rooms which are large with a nice desk and couch area. There is free wireless in the rooms.You get more of a homey feeling in the evening sitting on your couch instead of the bed.There is a refrigerator that is also handy for a traveler wanting to keep snacks or drinks cold. The beds are quite comfortable, closets on the small side. Décor is always pleasant. The free breakfast is fine, nothing spectacular, but the price is right. These hotels are always one of my top choices. Hard to go wrong here.
It was nice to be next to a large mall for some quick shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    59
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
40
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
upstate ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently stayed at this Springhill for the first time for an unplanned visit while travelling East from South Carolina. This is a nice, very clean hotel near restaurants and shopping opportunities right off the highway so it was a perfect location. I loved that for our family of four my husband and I got one bed, my daughter got another, and my son was able to sleep on the pullout couch. The suite had a small kitchenette witih microwave and mini fridge,and was roomy enough for us to be comfortable for the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a " quiet room". Our floor was inundated with loud little kids in the evening run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is a standard Springhill suites, large rooms, ok breakfast, convenient location, etc.
The staff here is well above par with their professionalism and training. I wish the staff here worked at some of the upscale hotels I have been at. Top notch ratings all around. Thanks!

Room Tip: Don't get a room in or near a jacuzzi suite. They are very loud and you can hear them through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there many times for different business trip.
Location is great closed to lot of restaurants and an outlet.
Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very spacious and clean.
There is a small swiming pool and a fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We are regular customers of Marriott properties. The Springhill a Suites is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is clean and staff was welcoming. Stay on the higher floors - we heard kids running in the room above us and up and down hallway which was annoying since we had played golf in extremely humid conditions and wanted cool, clean, quiet comfort. Cool and clean was not an issue.

Room Tip: Top floor to not hear the piddle paddle of kids running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff where friendly and helpful. Room was really great. Sad things were towels were cheap, small and scratchy. I am not sure you can really say it is next to a mall as there are very few stores. There exercise room is great would like to see some sort of sign in just so I would know how long I need to wait for 1 of the 3 machines

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffroy34, Manager at SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and forsharing your experience in regards to your stay at the Springhill Suites Hagerstown.

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to our staff. You indicated in your response that you were disappointed in the condtion of our towels. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Having driven from the Chicago-area, I wanted a location on I-70, in the vicinity of Harper's Ferry, West Virginia. As it turned out, SpringHill Suites (Hagerstown. Md.) is about 45 minutes from that location. This facility is close to the Hagerstown Outlet Mall and a variety of chain restaurants. The facility is well maintained and serves a very decent and variety-filled breakfast selection with beverages (included). While the room was very clean and quiet, the king bed was on the soft-side. The Courtyard (another Marriott property) is next door to SHS. Both parking lots are patrolled, adding a level of comfort for those arriving late at night. Convenient location. Good Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.