We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.. Clean updated rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
La Plata, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay.. Clean updated rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here during a ski trip at Whitetail. The rooms are spacious and modern. It looks like they were recently remodeled. We decided to stay an extra night, but they were booked. We were disappointed, because our room was so nice. I wish breakfast ended at 10am instead of 9am. I love the 12pm checkout time! We will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
70
37
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed over one night on our way south and found this hotel to be so nice we wished we could have stayed longer. The newly remodeled property really looked great. Our room was so roomy and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good with fresh strawberries that tasted like they had just come from Plant City. We had them and then on to the eggs and sausage. If it works out we will stay there again on our way back up north. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

From check in to check out it was a very pleasant stay. My family and I also stay at the nearby Country Inn and Suites and are return visitors there due to the customer service experience. I'd say our experience at your particular Spring Hill has mirrored our experience there and will now consider both properties when staying in the area. If only Spring Hill had those fresh baked cookies...oh well, cut the calories and consider staying here.

The staff at check-in were both very friendly and personable. The breakfast selections were outstanding (scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, cereal, oatmeal bar, make your own waffles, whole fruit, etc.) and the staff did a nice job keeping up with the demands of a busy dining room on a holiday weekend (MLK weekend). On two separate visits to the pool we were short on towels, but after a quick phone call the housekeeping staff had towels stocked within 5 minutes. Overall it was a very pleasant stay using my reward points for a family of 3 overnight stay.

Room Tip: The lower level floor has the pool and fitness center. I'd recommend staying on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here on business in August 2013 and was back for the week again January 2014. The hotel has undergone some very nice renovations. The rooms are much more modern than they were in the past and I LOVE the changes! The lobby is very inviting as well.

The only thing that didn't change was the friendly staff and the great breakfast selections.

I'll stay here again when I'm in town.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side opposite the expressway if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My one night stay was comfortable and the price was decent. I don't think the room was big enough to be labeled "suite", but no biggie for the amount of time I was there. I only have two complaints - the entry door to the room are thin, you can hear the hallway traffic and my bigger complaint is that the bath towels were rock hard. It felt like we were drying off with sand paper. Other than that, the hotel was suitable for the value and our one night stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Very good value for the room, amenities and service we received. Hotel was extremely clean and smelled 'new'. Lobby was chic yet sophisticated. The complimentary breakfast lounge was more contemporary than your normal run of the mill hotel. Food was what you would expect from a Marriott. Overall, for the price paid and knowing what to expect from a Marriott property, the value can't be beat!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill suites in Hagerstown while returning home to North Carolina from a visit to our son in Boston. The hotel was clean and very conveniently located. There were several restaurants in the mall that was within walking distance of the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not at all luxurious. All in all, this was a convenient place to spend a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.