We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over from SC to NY...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stop over from SC to NY...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here based on a recommendation from a family member. It is the perfect half way point for our road trip from SC to visit family in NY. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, spacious and set up nicely for our family of 4. I'm not sure why so many people had problems with the noise from I-81... we had a road facing room as well and the noise didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was good, and like any other hotel you have to get there early enough. One person complained about no toast... really? That type of person will never be pleased with anything. Bottom line. This is a very nice hotel and with a great value. We have decided to make this our designated stopping point for this trip as we will be making at least once a year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
42
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here last December and this May. Good location - easy to get to - friendly staff - clean and well maintained property - internet service is very good - right next to shopping mall and several restaurant choices. Will be my pick again the next time through!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We (family of 3 including a toddler) stayed at this hotel while on a trip to PA. This was my first stay at a hotel with a mobile toddler and I was a bit worried about cleanliness issues. Front desk staff was friendly at check-in, the room was spacious, AND clean. Located in a shopping center so it was quite convenient to be able to go out (though you do have to drive) and find something to eat. Free breakfast in the morning was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I love Springhill Suites. The separate sleeping and sitting area is great.
This hotel is in an excellent location and was very clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
When we had a problem with the room card, they were very quick to respond and moved us to another room. An added plus for my wife was the mall next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am one of those people who has a hard time feeling at home in a hotel room. This was not the case here. I felt comfortable and did not feel the need to pull out my "handy" lysol wipes. I really liked the layout of the room, i.e. separate sitting area with kitchenette. Fresh and modern and most importantly..clean! The bed was very comfortable and loved that the shower & toilet was separate from the sink area. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great staff, quite and sound proof facility, room was clean. Did have a mild odor but its a hotel to say the least. Breakfast available. Ample parking. Bed was comfy! I enjoyed my stay. If on travel in the area, i would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was great with separate couch/desk sitting area and little kitchenette. Would suggest hotel add a couple plates and some silverware to kitchenette area (even disposable would be great). Spotlessly clean! Very functional bathroom with toilet and shower separate from sink area. Could use a few of those lamps with outlets in the bases to maximize cord plug in places.

Room Tip: As others have said--request away from the highway. The front desk clerk even asked if we had staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.