We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am one of those people who has a hard time feeling at home in a hotel room. This was not the case here. I felt comfortable and did not feel the need to pull out my "handy" lysol wipes. I really liked the layout of the room, i.e. separate sitting area with kitchenette. Fresh and modern and most importantly..clean! The bed was very comfortable and loved that the shower & toilet was separate from the sink area. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
75
43
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great staff, quite and sound proof facility, room was clean. Did have a mild odor but its a hotel to say the least. Breakfast available. Ample parking. Bed was comfy! I enjoyed my stay. If on travel in the area, i would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was great with separate couch/desk sitting area and little kitchenette. Would suggest hotel add a couple plates and some silverware to kitchenette area (even disposable would be great). Spotlessly clean! Very functional bathroom with toilet and shower separate from sink area. Could use a few of those lamps with outlets in the bases to maximize cord plug in places.

Room Tip: As others have said--request away from the highway. The front desk clerk even asked if we had staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family stopped here for the night on March 15/13, on our way home from Florida. We stayed in 2 rooms, both rooms had 2 queen beds, kitchenette, living area. Very spacious rooms, very clean and the bathrooms are a great size with the sinks outside the shower/toilet area (handy for families).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Pros: As previous reviews have stated, the property is well kept and clean. Other than some cobwebs in the corners of the room, the entire building was immaculate. Numerous restaurants nearby. Wide selection of television channels. Very friendly staff.

Cons: If I had to be picky, the low flow shower heads at this hotel are the worst I have ever used. It is almost a safety hazard as the water pressure is so restricted, the soap stays in the bottom of the tub, causing a very slippery surface. Even after attempting to adjust the shower head, all that would come out was a fine mist. I think the "Going Green" is going a little bit too far with these shower heads!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise, choose a room on the mall side. However, there is still some sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice and clean hotel . Very helpful personnel in the lobby . Suited my purposes very well for a business trip.
Two things that could be improved are :
- Morning breakfast variety and quality offered .
- Floor cleaning in the room during the stay . I stayed five days . The bed ,showers , table etc were very well looked after but the floor was not vaccuumed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A nice hotel with a pleasant staff, very convenient to I-81 and I-70, 1.5 hours from Reagan National Airport (off-peak hours). My room was very quiet, had plenty of room to stretch out, superb water pressure, and a very comfortable bed. Attention to detail was apparent, as the room was not only clean, but was in good condition. It came equipped also with a sitting area, microwave, fridge, and bar sink for very basic food/coffee preparation. What I really liked though, for a hotel of this size, was the pool and gym area. The pool was of good size, and both it and the spa pool were clean. The gym itself was much larger than similar hotels in this range, and there was sufficient space for stretching and general fitness (in addition to the free weights and cardio machines). I only had two issues - first, there really needed to be more electrical outlets in the room - in this day and age, it is not unreasonable to expect plugs readily accessible at the side of the bed, and multiple plugs at the writing desk. Not so here. Second, the bed linens were on the worn side (but clean). I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.