We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel - Very good for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel - Very good for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice and clean hotel . Very helpful personnel in the lobby . Suited my purposes very well for a business trip.
Two things that could be improved are :
- Morning breakfast variety and quality offered .
- Floor cleaning in the room during the stay . I stayed five days . The bed ,showers , table etc were very well looked after but the floor was not vaccuumed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    72
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
46
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A nice hotel with a pleasant staff, very convenient to I-81 and I-70, 1.5 hours from Reagan National Airport (off-peak hours). My room was very quiet, had plenty of room to stretch out, superb water pressure, and a very comfortable bed. Attention to detail was apparent, as the room was not only clean, but was in good condition. It came equipped also with a sitting area, microwave, fridge, and bar sink for very basic food/coffee preparation. What I really liked though, for a hotel of this size, was the pool and gym area. The pool was of good size, and both it and the spa pool were clean. The gym itself was much larger than similar hotels in this range, and there was sufficient space for stretching and general fitness (in addition to the free weights and cardio machines). I only had two issues - first, there really needed to be more electrical outlets in the room - in this day and age, it is not unreasonable to expect plugs readily accessible at the side of the bed, and multiple plugs at the writing desk. Not so here. Second, the bed linens were on the worn side (but clean). I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Easy to find this hotel. Very impressed with professional looking men manning the front desk. Prompt check in; good info on nearby gas station (as none is obvious) and very nice spacious room. A much better Springhill than the night before in Savannah. Good shower pressure and wall thermostat allowed us to be comfortable. Pillows were the only complaint but I guess that is industry-wide. Also noted that the amenity lotion bottle was empty :(
When in this area, find dinner at either the Olive Garden or Outback Steakhouse (where you might want to call ahead). This hotel is in a shopping mall area too! Stay away from Buffalo Wild Wings unless you want good service :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill suites in January 2013 and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The checkin/checkout was extremely fast. The room was modern with granite countertops. Even though it was near a major highway I could not hear the traffic. It had an excellent workout room and an indoor pool (a little cold) and a jacuzzi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastcoast usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A king spa suite is a favorite quick getaway for us. I enjoy the spacious room, which, by the way, was quiet even on the highway side, the large in room hot tub, the nice sized pool and well equipped fitness center. Front desk and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices, and it was nice to eat breakfast by the fire in the lobby. Will definitely do this again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I can't say anything bad about our stay. It's close to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and other activities. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good, had indoor pool and hot tub and we had no issues with the room or hotel. We stayed here for two nights for sole purpose of shopping and going to White Tail Ski Resort for snow tubing (too bad they were closed when we got there, but according to their website when I checked before we got there that they were going to be open). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Comfy, cozy beds, room for my 6'2" son to have his own bed and space for my family of four. The reasonable rates with fabulous breakfast included was worth $50 to our family. Room 102 on the first floor was quiet and convenient. Great REST stop on our way back to the Eastern Shore from Western Maryland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.