We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business and Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business and Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill suites in January 2013 and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The checkin/checkout was extremely fast. The room was modern with granite countertops. Even though it was near a major highway I could not hear the traffic. It had an excellent workout room and an indoor pool (a little cold) and a jacuzzi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    70
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
82
46
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
eastcoast usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A king spa suite is a favorite quick getaway for us. I enjoy the spacious room, which, by the way, was quiet even on the highway side, the large in room hot tub, the nice sized pool and well equipped fitness center. Front desk and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices, and it was nice to eat breakfast by the fire in the lobby. Will definitely do this again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I can't say anything bad about our stay. It's close to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and other activities. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good, had indoor pool and hot tub and we had no issues with the room or hotel. We stayed here for two nights for sole purpose of shopping and going to White Tail Ski Resort for snow tubing (too bad they were closed when we got there, but according to their website when I checked before we got there that they were going to be open). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Comfy, cozy beds, room for my 6'2" son to have his own bed and space for my family of four. The reasonable rates with fabulous breakfast included was worth $50 to our family. Room 102 on the first floor was quiet and convenient. Great REST stop on our way back to the Eastern Shore from Western Maryland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Always nice to stay at SpringHill properties and this was not exception. Loaction is just off the highway and right next door to a mall - so - plenty of shopping and eating opportunities are nearby. Helpful staff. Good clean facilities. Bed was a little softer than I prefer but would not stop me from returning the next time I'm in town. Internet service was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room worked out fine for us, but with 2 adults and 3 kids, we needed to get the 2 queen bed with fold out couch room. Unfortunately there was barely enough space to walk around in the room because the beds and fold out (when folded out) took up all the space. Not a big deal. It was clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed a Saturday night at the hotel. Everything was fine -- we stayed in a nice suite with a jacuzzi. The problem was that at 6:30 a.m. the next morning the people in the room above us decided to use their jacuzzi. It sounded like a convoy of dump trucks coming through our room. Sleeping in was out of the question. They need to put some sound-proofing in those rooms. You don't pay $200 a night to be blasted out of bed at 6:30 a.m. on Sunday.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.