We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
DMV
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed one night, the room was clean, modern and spacious! The hotel itself was welcoming & warm. I didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment, but it did smell good! The snacks that they have available at their little store was a plus for the late night munchies.The front desk personnel was very customer service friendly, they offered me to sign up with their rewards program, which was a plus. It's surrounded by a lot of restaurants, shops, movie theater, and the mall. Rate for one night was average, not cheap, but not expensive. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@Lifeof4: Thank you for staying with us back in November! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again - should your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown - area.

Have a great weekend,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
60
43
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've usually been happy with Country Inn & Suites but this was the best one I've ever stayed at. Our room was larger than usual and had a sitting area with a couch and chair. The bed was very comfortable and the room was super clean. The breakfast room was large and the selection was better than average. Besides for eggs, bacon, potatoes and waffles, they had a better than usual selection of breads and fruit. Also the staff was super friendly and helpful. Of all the hotels we stayed in on our vacation it was by far the nicest and also the least expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice, clean, well run property. The beds are comfortable, the workspace is ample and well-equipped. But avoid room 319. The spotlight for the hotel sign shines directly in the window of this particular room. Look at the accompanying photos I have uploaded to see what I'm talking about.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Like previous reviewers this was a stopover on our way south. We usually stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Winchester, VA but because the weather predicted (Stormy conditions) we felt this was about as far as we could go coming from Boston.

The property, along with other name brand properties, is located along out parcels of a shopping mall. This appears to be an older property in need of some updating.

PROS: What you would expect from a Country Inn & Suites. Clean, comfortable beds, internet service, complimentary breakfast.

CONS: Normally I would have gone to the desk and asked for a room change over this but we were tired and ready for bed. The AC unit was loud. When the compressor kicked in it was loud enough to wake up a sound sleeper. At sometime around 5 a.m. a train came by blasting its horn. (not much they can do about that one).

Would I stay again. Yes but my first choice is Winchester, VA.....Will I make sure I can tolerate the AC noise level, YOU BET!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After driving nearly 10 hours, the last 2 in heavy rain, we found sanctuary at the Country Inn & Suites. The front desk manager, Eugenia Rensch, was fantastic. I called while in-route during the rain storm and with a bad connection she ended up holding the room for me until I arrived. Once there she helped me make an on-line reservation so I could get bonus points and explained how I could use some of my existing points to lower the cost of our room. The room (#301) was clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. Everything worked fine and the room was stocked with extra towels and coffee.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spend a weekend here...just for a weekend getaway and we had a great time. There is not hot tub, but there is a nice pool that the kids enjoyed. We had a room that had a separate bedroom and it was very nice & clean. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Raquel went above and beyond any representative of CIS that I've ever met. The Hotel is a super sized Country Inn Suites meaning they have more than most hotels. The rooms were extremely nice and comfortable. Thanks again for great Service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.