We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spend a weekend here...just for a weekend getaway and we had a great time. There is not hot tub, but there is a nice pool that the kids enjoyed. We had a room that had a separate bedroom and it was very nice & clean. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
60
43
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Raquel went above and beyond any representative of CIS that I've ever met. The Hotel is a super sized Country Inn Suites meaning they have more than most hotels. The rooms were extremely nice and comfortable. Thanks again for great Service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Two couples from UK on overnight stay. Walk in booking handled efficiently by Eugenia, at a bargain rate. Rooms clean and functional. Quiet, except for an annoying early car alarm! Breakfast was great. Walked to nearby Golden Corral buffet restaurant for evening meal, which was cheap, plentiful and tasty. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

For the past 20 plus years, we’ve gotten together with seven other couples each summer in various locations in throughout Pennsylvania, Maryland, West Virginia and Ohio and have stayed at many different hotels. I can’t express strongly enough what an absolute pleasure it was for us to have spent this year staying at this hotel. From the moment of check in to departure, we found the facilities to be outstanding and the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Our rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed, including all of the amenities one could possibly want. In addition, the included full-service breakfast was terrific and the lady managing it was on top of everything, keeping it well-stocked and everything clean and tidy. When you have as many people as we have in our group, it’s difficult to please everyone, but I can truly say that we were all thoroughly pleased with every aspect of our stay. In conclusion, I should add that our rooms were very competively priced for the area and that the hotel is easily accessible from both I70 and I80, in the center of a vast array of shopping, restaurants and sites. I wholeheartedly recommend Country Inn and Suites to anyone staying in the Hagerstown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a Delight. Great Check in with friendly staff. Was late in the evening and the staff was way to friendly. Made us feel welcomed to the Hotel. Room was clean, roomy, very comfortable beds. Bedding package was way above many hotel standards. It's breakfast staff provided a very clean, well stocked breakfast. What I really liked was that the breakfast staff member was continuing to clean the breakfast area as we enjoyed breakfast. How many times do you ever see the staff cleaning and scrubbing the tables, chairs, cabinets in the breakfast area? This is one of the best cleaned, stocked and enjoyable breakfasts that I have enjoyed in any hotel. What a find in Hagerstown!!! Visit when you can.

Room Tip: This is a quiet area any room would be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Arrived about 11pm, front desk check in was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was the two room suite.. Loved the comfy bed as in past stays at country inn and suites.. Breakfast was yummy and check out was just as friendly and helpful.. Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When Jean called up to see if our room was satisfactory, I was happy to give her an enthusiastic "yes!" The hotel is very clean and well decorated and maintained, and yet competitively priced with other hotels in the area. The staff is very courteous. Our room was slightly larger than expected and included a full-sized fridge and microwave, down duvet on the bed, feathertop mattress. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall so expect to find some fast food, restaurants, and shopping you may need to do on the road.

Room Tip: It may be that ice machines and exist only on the odd-numbered floors, if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.