We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
On The Road
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great property, and I would stay here again.

I checked in very late, and in turn checked out late - which the front desk asked me if I would like when I checked in so late.. I REALLY appreciated that!

The bathroom was spotless - but had one major flaw... the showerhead was AWFUL! Not joking, I really think that the showerhead is the worst I have ever had at a hotel. I have stayed at 1 star economy properties that offered a better shower experience. I was barely able to wash the shampoo out of my hair - no water pressure, on top of a bad showerhead.. made for a not so great morning.

Aside from the bad shower - the rest of the stay was great. It was just a one night stay, so I was in and out.

There are a ton of businesses around this hotel as it is located in the mall/shopping complex on the northwest side of Hagerstown. It is also just a short distance away from the outlet mall that is located on I-70 in Hagerstown.

I would stay here again! Overall it is a nice property that is well managed. Just PLEASE replace the awful showerheads!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators, the hallways are rather long, and the elevator is located at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    16
    13
    5
See reviews for
46
39
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way home from Florida in April 2013, was very pleased with our room, comfortable bed and furniture in large room. Very enjoyable breakfast included in price.
Will stop again next year for sure. Also right beside a shopping mall and restaurants for dinner and the premium outlet mall is about a 10 min. drive away. Also just a short distance from I-81.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Hagerstown visiting family during the Christmas Holiday. The rooms were very clean and large, the service was excellent, included breakfast in the morning which was great as well. The hotel is very affordable, has an indoor pool and a gym. I would def stay here again with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way home from a holiday in the south. We chose it based on good experience with Country Inn and Suites properties, plus price and location. We were not disappointed. The property is very clean, and the decor is warm and pleasant. A good breakfast (included) is served in a very pleasant and spacious breakfast room just off the lobby. It even has a patio for the warmer weather. As for location, it is right off the Interstate, and right next door to a mall with four major department stores and many other stores. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Overall, a very good experience. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

free internet access - no password needed. Nice clean decent size room but what's the deal with the small pillows and those duvet covers. Overall, the hotel served the purpose for an overnight stay for a midway stop between NYC and NC. It is always nice to get a room on the upper floor, the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here during recent business travel. At first, the room seemed very nice, but the longer I was in it, the more I noticed that needed repaired. Specifically, the wallpaper around the top of the walls was gone, but the glue stains remained, the laminate floor was warped, etc. However, breakfast was fine and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.