We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Clean and Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way home from Florida in April 2013, was very pleased with our room, comfortable bed and furniture in large room. Very enjoyable breakfast included in price.
Will stop again next year for sure. Also right beside a shopping mall and restaurants for dinner and the premium outlet mall is about a 10 min. drive away. Also just a short distance from I-81.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    40
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
56
41
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Hagerstown visiting family during the Christmas Holiday. The rooms were very clean and large, the service was excellent, included breakfast in the morning which was great as well. The hotel is very affordable, has an indoor pool and a gym. I would def stay here again with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way home from a holiday in the south. We chose it based on good experience with Country Inn and Suites properties, plus price and location. We were not disappointed. The property is very clean, and the decor is warm and pleasant. A good breakfast (included) is served in a very pleasant and spacious breakfast room just off the lobby. It even has a patio for the warmer weather. As for location, it is right off the Interstate, and right next door to a mall with four major department stores and many other stores. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Overall, a very good experience. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

free internet access - no password needed. Nice clean decent size room but what's the deal with the small pillows and those duvet covers. Overall, the hotel served the purpose for an overnight stay for a midway stop between NYC and NC. It is always nice to get a room on the upper floor, the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here during recent business travel. At first, the room seemed very nice, but the longer I was in it, the more I noticed that needed repaired. Specifically, the wallpaper around the top of the walls was gone, but the glue stains remained, the laminate floor was warped, etc. However, breakfast was fine and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful. One young lady in particular is amazing to work with. Her name is Diana. Accuracy is great, personality is wonderful and helpfulness is off the scale, she is wonderful. The rest of the staff are very helpful as well. The rooms are clean, the beds are Jamison...shall I say more, the sleeping is restful and the rooms are quiet. I have stayed with these folks 3 times and look forward to it everytime. This is our home away from home. Lasly...my grandkids love this place...enough said!!!

Room Tip: Suites have 2 TV's...go for the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.