We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great highway stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great highway stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way home from a holiday in the south. We chose it based on good experience with Country Inn and Suites properties, plus price and location. We were not disappointed. The property is very clean, and the decor is warm and pleasant. A good breakfast (included) is served in a very pleasant and spacious breakfast room just off the lobby. It even has a patio for the warmer weather. As for location, it is right off the Interstate, and right next door to a mall with four major department stores and many other stores. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Overall, a very good experience. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

free internet access - no password needed. Nice clean decent size room but what's the deal with the small pillows and those duvet covers. Overall, the hotel served the purpose for an overnight stay for a midway stop between NYC and NC. It is always nice to get a room on the upper floor, the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtravelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here during recent business travel. At first, the room seemed very nice, but the longer I was in it, the more I noticed that needed repaired. Specifically, the wallpaper around the top of the walls was gone, but the glue stains remained, the laminate floor was warped, etc. However, breakfast was fine and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful. One young lady in particular is amazing to work with. Her name is Diana. Accuracy is great, personality is wonderful and helpfulness is off the scale, she is wonderful. The rest of the staff are very helpful as well. The rooms are clean, the beds are Jamison...shall I say more, the sleeping is restful and the rooms are quiet. I have stayed with these folks 3 times and look forward to it everytime. This is our home away from home. Lasly...my grandkids love this place...enough said!!!

Room Tip: Suites have 2 TV's...go for the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvania,oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had stayed there a few years ago and it was outstanding. We made it a point to book this hotel when we knew that we were going to be in the area again. We were disappointed. The hotel had gone down in upkeep. The first room we got stunk. We asked for another and got one, but the cable TV was not working correctly. We asked for another room, but the heating system was not operating correctly. Also, the ''Business Center'' was poor. The keyboards for the computers were so worn, some of the letters were not visible, and trying to connect to the internet and staying on, was frustratingly difficult. The staff was friendly, but it appeared that maintenance of the premises had deteriorated.and there was nothing they could do except apologize.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cranstonSylvania_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer and we apologize we did not meet your needs in these areas.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Fast check in and very friendly front desk. Called down for extra pillows and they were promptly delivered to our room. Very large breakfast area and very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brdbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! Our breakfast offerings are a huge hit and we continually try to update our selections! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing