We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free breakfast - kids love the waffles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“free breakfast - kids love the waffles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

free internet access - no password needed. Nice clean decent size room but what's the deal with the small pillows and those duvet covers. Overall, the hotel served the purpose for an overnight stay for a midway stop between NYC and NC. It is always nice to get a room on the upper floor, the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
53
40
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed here during recent business travel. At first, the room seemed very nice, but the longer I was in it, the more I noticed that needed repaired. Specifically, the wallpaper around the top of the walls was gone, but the glue stains remained, the laminate floor was warped, etc. However, breakfast was fine and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff is wonderful. One young lady in particular is amazing to work with. Her name is Diana. Accuracy is great, personality is wonderful and helpfulness is off the scale, she is wonderful. The rest of the staff are very helpful as well. The rooms are clean, the beds are Jamison...shall I say more, the sleeping is restful and the rooms are quiet. I have stayed with these folks 3 times and look forward to it everytime. This is our home away from home. Lasly...my grandkids love this place...enough said!!!

Room Tip: Suites have 2 TV's...go for the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvania,oh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had stayed there a few years ago and it was outstanding. We made it a point to book this hotel when we knew that we were going to be in the area again. We were disappointed. The hotel had gone down in upkeep. The first room we got stunk. We asked for another and got one, but the cable TV was not working correctly. We asked for another room, but the heating system was not operating correctly. Also, the ''Business Center'' was poor. The keyboards for the computers were so worn, some of the letters were not visible, and trying to connect to the internet and staying on, was frustratingly difficult. The staff was friendly, but it appeared that maintenance of the premises had deteriorated.and there was nothing they could do except apologize.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer and we apologize we did not meet your needs in these areas.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Fast check in and very friendly front desk. Called down for extra pillows and they were promptly delivered to our room. Very large breakfast area and very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! Our breakfast offerings are a huge hit and we continually try to update our selections! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I'm a travel agent and my family always stays here on our way to new York from Charlotte. Check in is always fast and special requests are always taken care of in advance. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is awesome-eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, danishes, fruit and more!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! Our guests do enjoy our breakfast offerings and we continually try to update our selections! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#9 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.