We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Houston,TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed a several Country Inn & Suites. This was new to us and the best of the lot. The property is relatively new and well cared for by the staff. It is located beside a large shopping center, several good restaurant choices and the crossing I-70 and I-81. Our experience was that the best prices were to be found on the chains website. A plus was a nice breakfast room and the fact that coffee cookies and fruit we available all day.

Room Tip: Unlike several other hotels clustered around this location, highway noise is not an issue with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
53
40
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford,PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here 9-27-12 and found bed bugs in room. Fortunately, had not gotten into bed yet, and was able to switch rooms to other side of hotel Was not impressed with condesending General Manager. Left early morning to spend day two of three day trip in Laundromat!!!!!! Not somewhere I would ever want to stay again. Not very clean, at All!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Christine,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The issue regarding the bed bugs has been looked into thoroughly and treatments have been done to the room. This was an isolated incident I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for visiting civil war sites such as Antietam, where the 150th battle re-enactment took place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast provided was good. Coffee is also available in the lobby at any time, alongside daily fresh-baked coookies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old to get away for a quick overnight trip. The hotel and the grounds were kept very nicely and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. We felt comfortable here. Accocomaditons were made to put a crib in our room prior to arrival. The crib itself was clean with nice bedding as well. I've stayed at a few different Country Inn and Suites along the east coast, but this one was in the best condition yet. The staff was helpful (front desk, housekeeping, etc.) and the fresh cookies never ran out! With the flooring of the pool could have used some refreshing, both the pool and workout facilities were to our liking. The bed was extremly comfortable and contrary to what other reviews said it was VERY QUIET (even with being Labor Day weekend).

Also, it's worth noting that the breakfast had a nice selection. We especially appreciated the fresh fruit cups and trays were offered to take food back to our room.

Great job everyone at Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! Keep up the nice work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Large, clean, & comfortable room at a reasonable price. The bed was super comfortable for a good night's sleep. The serve yourself breakfast is all you need to start the day off right. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again traveling by.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed at many CI&S hotels and this one is the same as the rest. The room was clean, the reception area was clean, the staff was polite. The breakfast is rather boring. Yes you get hot foods but the choices are not there. I asked the maid to make up the bed with a blanket and my request was ignored. The next day we returned early and the comforter was still on the floor and there were no towels. We thought she would be coming back but she didn't. We called down to the desk but no one answered. I then walked down to tell the frront desk and we had towels withen 10 minutes.
The hotel was in a convenient location. We were able to walk to many places to eat or shop. I would stay again thanks to the great Hotwire price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, VT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A spacious king sized bed and a clean room awaited us and provided a good night's sleep.
The motel shuttle at 5:20 AM zipped us to our flight quickly and easily. A friend often stays here and leave his car while he is away for a few days. The people were very friendly... but the hotel jacuzzi was broken, so not soaking for us. :( And the continental breakfast did not start until after we have gone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#9 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.