We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
rochester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

On our road trip from NY to NC, we needed someplace mid-way to stay but I didn't want to spend more than $80 for one night. We were so impressed with the room size and the breakfast, that we stayed there again on the way back home to NY.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. We value your business and hope to see you again real soon. We thank you for your stay and we look forward serving you again in the near future.


Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
89
58
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was the second time we've stayed here, only this time we booked for 2 days. The waiting area is inviting and we found the hotel managers accomodating. My wife complained that she needed one more towel and she was handed a complete set of towells and soap. She certainly didn't complain. The radio and TV worked, which was unusual for us. The closed captioned even worked, which is important to me since I am hard-of-hearing. I found the business center very convenient to catch up on my emails. Though our day didn't work out how we expected due to rain, the room provided ample time for us to relax. Though I didn't take advantage of the pool or the fitness center, it was nice to know they were there and I would probably use them in the future.
Temperature in the room was pleasant and the tub spray was acceptable to my wife, who often complains that she "didn't get enough water." Overall, we were satisfied sufficiently to book again in the future.

Room Tip: Insist on a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Your feedback is very important to us so we may address the issues or concerns and make necessary changes to improve our facility. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the near future. Customers like you are are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want to keep you as a satisfied customer. We thank you so much for your stay and we look forward seeing you again real soon.

Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We spent the night there April 21st. Checked in without a reservation. The hotel clerk went out of his way to place us in a room that would be quiet. I was also impressed that the clerk ran upstairs to check a chair in the room of the man that checked in before us to make sure it would be comfortable for him. You just don't find customer service like this anymore. The breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgtn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. Customers like you are the key to our success and the foundation of our business and we want to keep you as a satisfied customer. We want to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Dale Wireman
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

After 8 or so hours of driving through New Jersey and other places with terrible traffic, my husband and I had a terrible time trying to find a hotel, and wound up driving two or three extra hours until we finally found a vacancy at this Country Inn and Suites at 1 or a.m . We were so relieved we came in to find that there was a room available, and then opened the door of the room to find it was clean, spacious, and had a big, comfortable bed calling our names. The night auditor was friendly and super helpful, the rate was very reasonable, and the location was in a neighborhood where we felt safe. Along with being large, clean, and comfy, the room didn't lack any amenities and had a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was great, the noon check-out time kept us from feeling rushed in the morning, and the check-out process was simple and easy. This was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at for the price, and one of the best stays I've had at any price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland,US
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is a very nice hotel; super staff, clean, modern rooms, microwave, larger than normal frig. Super continental breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was as we are usually traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night. We chose this Country Inn & Suites for its modest price compared to other 2 -or 3-star lodging in the area. We were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and reasonably well maintained, and the breakfast buffet was the best we have had at moderate level hotels: cheese omelets, cooked apples, sausage, and waffles, plus all of the typical cold items.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Apparently some of you reviewers expect a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. After reading a few of the reviews I was concerned that this Country Inns & Suites was not comparable to others I have stayed at in the past. Not so. The desk clerk was beyond nice and helpful. We had a reservation and she already had our paperwork out and room keys waiting when we arrived. She directed us to restaurants and asked if there was anything else we needed. Our room was clean and neat. The bathroom was very clean. In fact, the tub/tub walls appeared to be new. The carpet in our room was mildly worn..and I do mean mildly. About the only thing I could remotely complain about is that the refrigerator made some noise a couple of times. The breakfast was fine. You can make your own waffles. They had fresh fruit, donuts/pastries, muffins, cereals, sausage, eggs, toast and bagels. Overall a very good stay. We would definitely stay at this property again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.