We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flies” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
17840 Garland Groh Blvd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1992
301-733-2009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 203 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Flies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went and sat at the bar. Ordered a beer and then I noticed little fruit flies all over. I am taking my hand and swat at them. The bartender acts like he see's nothing. I hate to see what it is like back where they make the food. Will not return to this dump!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped last night after a long drive. Drinks came fairly fast but the dinner of sizzling chicken (a common menu item at Friday's) took forty-five minutes. The fried green beans I ordered never came, just a general bad experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than I remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had the Korean BBQ taco's and boy were they good. I hadn't been to a TGI Friday's in many years, mainly because I worked at one in the 90's and was tired of eating the food all the time. I finally went back and was pleasantly surprised. The waiter, Jeremy, was awesome too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but food was average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had Rib eye, rice pilaf and mozzarella tomato salad. Rib eye was extremely thin and very fatty. Pilaf was rock hard. M/T salad was nice, but mozzarella serving was limited. Ordered a cherry lemonade that was so tart it was hard to drink. Waitress was nice, but had no idea as to grade of meat or even that meat was graded. One should not have to educate a waitress. $62 for three, with no alcohol, no dessert and one shared appetizer. Chicago Uno is better option in same shopping center.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Second Chance, Won't Return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the second time that I've eaten at this restaurant. A friend of mine and our 8 year old daughters ate here a year ago, and even though the experience wasn't great we decided to give them another try this past weekend (April 6). Neither of our families lives in the area, so we meet in Hagerstown twice a year. We had almost the same experience this time that we did last year. The wait wasn't terrible - we were told 30 minutes, but they got us in after only 15 minutes. We were seated at a table, and our waiter approached us and was very personable. After taking our orders, though, we didn't see him again until he brought us the check. Our daughters were not provided with their drinks at the same time we moms were, which didn't go over well with the thirsty children. Someone other than our waiter brought us our food and refilled the children's drinks when we requested, but then no one checked on us during the meal to see if we needed anything. At the end of the meal, we waited quite a while and had to try to catch our waiter's attention to bring us our check. The food was average. The value was very good, though, because we each ordered a 2-for-$10, which meant we got an appetizer and an entree for $10. No complaints about that! However, we probably won't return simply because the service hasn't been good two times in a row.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.