We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
240 Railway Ln, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6936
240-420-6868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 205 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Better than last visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A few months ago, I ate here with the family while visiting our son in Hagerstown. Last time, it was awful. However, this time, it was good. My wife and daughter had the prime rib with lobster. My son had steak and I had steak and endless shrimp. I contribute much of the success on this visit to the server, Jason A. He was extremely attentive and had a great personality to boot. The food was all prepared as requested. My thoughts on "endless anything"...I normally don't get endless shrimp, pasta, Etc because I eat too much, it isn't prepared well and because the servers can't keep up. this was not the case tonight. Jason told me, "it takes about 5 mins to get a refill" so he would ask me what I wanted to try next when he brought my order each time. He kept up nicely (I got two refills). If you eat here, ask for Jason A. Like normal, the server will be a big part of a good or bad meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Welcome stop after a long day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We always stop at this location after spending all day enjoying the huge car swap meet in Carlisle Pa. so when we walk in to Outback and are greeted with a cherry hello it is so nice to sit in the cool and enjoy a great meal. Servers are always pleasant, food cooked exactly as you want. We always get burgers, and some steaks. Yum, now I have to go back to Outback...hungry...this location is a little hard to find...off the interstate you make two lefts and go to the very back of a large plaza like area with many other eateries and I think car dealers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose this restaurant as it was right next to our hotel for the night. We walked up and were told it would be a 40 minute wait. That ended up being a full hour's wait. Once we were seated, our server was quick to bring bread and take our drink orders. Our drinks came out quickly and our server took our order. Our food came out fairly quickly. They got one of our orders completely wrong, but fixed it very quickly. The food was cooked as requested and all of enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Had a yummy supper there tonight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate at the Outback in Hagerstown this evening. Our waiter was very pleasant and attentive but not annoying. We had stuffed mushrooms, steak, pork tenderloin, lobster tail and coconut shrimp between the 4 of us and everyone was very satisfied with the quality of their meal. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Horray!! Gluten Free Dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Outback has always been one of my favorite for steak done right, but they've won my loyalty by adding Gluten Free Brownie to the dessert list! Thank you!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.