We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottish Hooters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
Valley Mall, Hagerstown, MD
301-582-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 207 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Scottish Hooters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice scenery as can be assumed from the title. Service was ok. Food was good, had the Gaelic Chicken. Sat at bar next to a VERY intoxicated man whose money was still good (they kept serving him). Friendly wait staff of which there were no men. I was confused about this since only men wore kilts?!? I came to terms with my dilemma and quickly forgot about it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hit or miss but just not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went on recent weeknight, Red Robin had 30 min wait but Tilted Kilt wasn't busy at all. Don't need to discuss outfits as other reviewers have covered topic. Our waitress, Jasmine, was aloof. She was too lazy to walk to other end of table as she kept having us pass down things to her (like menus) or should would ask someone at the table to pass it down to my end of table (drinks, food). It actually became a joke amongst us dining. But it wasnt funny when she handed a large heavy & HOT appetizer sampler plate to one of the woman and asked her to pass it down to my end of the table....so lame! She was not consistent with her attentiveness either. Some people should would refill drinks or ask if they wanted another beer but others asked for soda refills which never came. The chips w/ salsa was good. Inconsistency in the kitchen too as previous visit provided a nice side salad and Club wrap sandwich but this time the salad & wrap were barely average. Chicken wings were below average (tough, not flavorful), Sausage skewers with peppers was best of the lot I sampled. Lots of TVs with sports is a plus, but I personally didn't like the layout of the screens in the bar/restaurant. Bottomline, when your server gives you the impression she would rather not be there to help you, it usually does not turn out well. This visit did not turn out so well. If looking at young woman's 8oo8s is your thing, then maybe it's worth your time/money. $4.50 drafts, lousy service and slightly below average food is not worth it to me.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Well, the ladies are lovely! The selection of beers was amazing, but not cheap. The Cheddar Soup is wonderful. Quick personal service. The music can be a little loud

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Every other restaurant in Hagarstown that we tried to get in to had a huge wait. We had see the Tilted Kilt on Undercover Boss tv show and thought we'd give it a try. It was huge and the service was outstanding. The food was typical sports bar fare and was quite good. Would definitely re-visit if there was one in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, great views...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Been here twice and the food both times has been better than average. The servers have been top notch both times. The place is decorated in sort of irish pub kitsch, but there is plenty of room and the good is out pretty quick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.