We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop for visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krumpe’s Do-Nut

Krumpe’s Do-Nut
912 Maryland Ave, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 733-6103
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A must stop for visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We took our family who were visiting from out of town. They loved that the place is only opened from 7:00PM until 2:00AM. The best part is you can watch them make them fresh and so they're nice and warm when you bite into one.
The staff is wonderful and patient as you choose from multiple flavors and we appreciated the free donut and Krumpe's Do -Nut hat they offered my nephew since it was his first visit.
You know a place is good when the street or should we say the alley the business is located with cars packed up to get in. The line to get in is almost as long as the cars.
If you haven't been or have friends/family who haven't been then make sure to make a stop by.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“BAD Donuts in a Good Way...if Donuts can be good?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visiting family in Chambersburg, PA they said we had to visit Krumpe's. We drove through a thunderstorm and flooding to get there. We were not disappointed. Oh, my, the glazed were outstanding...all the rest looked great. But with me trying to keep my recently weight loss off, I had to keep strong. As I mentioned we went through a storm and had to stand outside in line waiting in the rain for our turn...it was worth the wait. I could not believe that a donut shop opens at 7 pm and not 7 am. Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dry As Sahara”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Krispey Kreme is so much better. This place served me old dry donuts and I ended up just throwing them out. Weak.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fresh Donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This business is amazing. We arrived at 10pm after a baseball game and sure enough there was a line. It was exciting to see so many people out late buying donuts. We had a fun time talking to families in line. The donuts we ate were fresh, warm, and delicious. We bought a dozen for the next day. Unfortunately, they no longer tasted as great. They seemed small and greasy. Oh well, eat them fresh! The staff was super nice and friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is one of those well kept secrets amongst locals. Their donuts are among the most fantastic we have ever tasted. It can be a bit daunting to venture out in the middle of the night to score fresh pastries but they are well worth that inconvenience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krumpe’s Do-Nut also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Krumpe’s Do-Nut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krumpe’s Do-Nut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.