We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krumpe’s Do-Nut

Krumpe’s Do-Nut
912 Maryland Ave, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 733-6103
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 206 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is one of those well kept secrets amongst locals. Their donuts are among the most fantastic we have ever tasted. It can be a bit daunting to venture out in the middle of the night to score fresh pastries but they are well worth that inconvenience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phatboy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Warm Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Go any evening around 7:30 and get the warm glazed donuts. They are one of the best tasting things you will ever put into your mouth. Incredible.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Krumpe's isn't a restaurant; it is basically a walk-up window in a small building in an alley in a residential section of Hagerstown. It's a great place to stop in the evening (they're not open during the day) to get the most delicious freshest donuts imaginable. Go ahead and eat them up: they're best fresh from the oven. Lots of great varieties. I think the chocolate cakes are my favorites.
I love this place!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Epic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I travel 120 days a year and enjoy fare from everywhere. Krumpe's are unrivaled. Their maple bacon donut of the month is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“NO other donuts compare!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been eating Krumpe's literally all of my life. I can remember standing in the alley on warm summer nights with my grandfather anticipating the free donut hole I'd get for being a kid when we finally got in the door and the warm glazed donuts we'd be taking home. Donuts are always fresh and plentiful. Yeast and cake style in many different flavors. When out of town guests come, a trip to Krumpe's is always a must. Donut flavors of the month guarantee a trip at the least once a month. The perfect comfort food and breakfast of champions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krumpe’s Do-Nut also viewed

 

Been to Krumpe’s Do-Nut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krumpe’s Do-Nut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.