We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krumpe’s Do-Nut

Krumpe’s Do-Nut
912 Maryland Ave, Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 733-6103
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Hagerstown
Restaurant details
raleigh nc
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I grew up in Hagerstown and came here as a kid. Part of the fun of this place is finding it down this little alley, and stepping into someones kitchen. Everything about the experience is great, especially the donuts. :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Heaven in Hagerstown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This donut shop is unique. They open at 7 pm and stay open until the wee hours of the morning. Their primary business is supplying donuts to other stores but they also sell direct to the public from the rear of their bakery. You access the store on an alley and there is limited parking. Folks start lining up before they open but if you wait until around 9 pm you can usually walk right up to the counter. The donuts are fresh out of the oven and very good. The prices are about half what you will pay at Dunkin Donuts or other retail stores. The Krumpe family has been in business for a long time and they know what to do to keep their customers coming back. Good donuts at a great price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST DONUTS EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The donuts found at Krumpes are unlike any other. The warm glazed donuts are hard to beat. My kids are CRAZY about them. If you are in the Hagerstown area be sure to find this unique donut shop located in the South end of town on Donut Alley. You'll never look at a donut the same way again. They are only open evenings Sunday - Friday and are closed on Saturday evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best hot donuts I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter lives in Smithsburg and we planed to visit her and she kept saying she was going to take us to get hot donuts. I love good donuts and that is something that is hard to find. We live in another State that is home to a competetors donuts, you know the ones that are crispy and creamy. My daughter did not lead us wrong. In the middle of homes down alleyways in a tiny building. It is the donuts I have been hunting for. Do yourself a favor and get there. AWESOME!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great do-nuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a hidden treasure. They aren't easy to find but they are worth the search. They have the best doughnuts. They don't open until late. Stop by after dinner and have a hot doughnut for dessert. Awesome treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krumpe’s Do-Nut also viewed

Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Krumpe’s Do-Nut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krumpe’s Do-Nut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.