We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinco de Mayo

Cinco de Mayo
1703 Massey Blvd, Hagerstown, MD
Update restaurant details
Ranked #24 of 198 restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Is a newly opened restaurant in Hagerstown.
Restaurant details
Description: Is a newly opened restaurant in Hagerstown.
1 review
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went there for the first time this past weekend. My husband is quite the critic when it comes to Mexican food since he is from Albuquerque. Out of all the places in Hagerstown he says this place has the best. They have quite the variety of choices of authentic foods to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    15
    9
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food at Cinco de Mayo is very good. One of the better Mexican restaurants in the area. Very reasonable prices at lunch time. Wife said the ladies room could use some attention but she says that wherever we go. All in all, once again very pleased with this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and I visited this restaurant shortly after it opened.You could tell they were just getting things together. So I visited again with my husband 9 months later and the food and service was better, but not the best I've had. My husband was pleased with the seasoning and the preparation of his shrimp. I was a bit disappointed with my tacos. The meat wasn't very seasoned and I had to ask for salsa.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Food is Great ! Service is ok and they are improving but I will say it's the best mexican food in Hagerstown. If you go the best server is Joel he is quick to anticipate needs and remembers what you drink and will have it at the table before you order it. Great for kids and adults usually gets packed. Recommended !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average but nice atmosphere and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Food was okay-average but service was quick and friendly. Prices alittle high for quality. Kids enjoyed the unlimited chips and salsa. Wou;d try again but order different food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinco de Mayo also viewed

 

Been to Cinco de Mayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinco de Mayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.