We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
10422 Sharpsburg Pike, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1412
301-790-2547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 197 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visit this Waffle House frequently. Others in the area or spotty with their service and quality of food. However, this one has ALWAYS been spot on. The waitstaff is friendly and the food is good. What more can a person ask for?

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfort Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

When you want a comfort diner burger, here's your place. Want comfort breakfast food, here's your place. So many combos to choose from. Service is always on point and the hashbrowns are always browned just right with many different topping to choose from. My son always delights in the wonderment of a waffle for supper if we're there for dinner and is in love with the sausage. They make a mean bacon, egg and cheese sandwich, just like the kind mom made when you were a kid. Dinners are also a good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late night refuge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I arrived in Hagerstown late and found the waffle house a welcoming place for a late meal. The food was served promptly and the waitress delighted in topping my cocoa with a tower of whipped cream.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A diner that specializes in breakfast. Bacon and waffles are good, egg sandwiches not so much. Selection is limited. Waitress was nice. Cheap, fast, not particularly healthy. If I had to go back, I would, just for the waffles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

For my husband's first time at a Waffle House, we had a great experience. Teisha was the perfect waitress and even asked my husband how he would like his bacon cooked!!! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.