We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maloo's at Park Circle

Maloo's at Park Circle
11353 Robinwood Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
13017900077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 198 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Maloo's provides the best in casual pub style food. We offer something for everyone. From hand patted burgers and homemade soups, to a New York strip steak and Bangers and Mash, or fresh salads and creative sandwiches, Maloo's has it covered!
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food is great. However, if one of the owners treated his patrons better they could have an awesome business.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food & music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We ate here two nights in a row, we enjoyed the food so much! Our first night we enjoyed the live singer that was playing. He was very good and the atmosphere was great! We will definitely make a return trip to this pub!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skip this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Service people were rude, brought AND charged for food which was not ordered. Happy hour prices advertised on the table were not honored. In fact we were charged more than double the amount for a rail drink. Food was pretty good. Waitress talked down to us, saying we should have asked what was available. We will not be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for a late night drink and music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Maloo's for the first time this past weekend with a friend of mine just to grab a beer and some conversation. We were happy to find a local band, Dem Guise, doing a great job playing covers of classic rock artists. We didn't partake in the menu, we just had a Yuengling and a Shock Top. There is more seating than at first glance but due to the close quarters, the music became the forefront of the dark and cozy atmosphere making conversation a little difficult.

The location is convenient - located within walking distance of several housing developments and the community college. It's also a short drive from Rt. 40 (dual highway). There is plenty of parking and the average age of the crowd seems to be 30s and up although my friend (who has been to Maloo's more times that I have) assures me that the age tends to fluctuate throughout the week.

If you enjoy the bar scene then give it a try! It's a very low-key, down to earth, no frills joint that I'll definitely be revisiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little place with quality food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I ate at Maloo's recently. I've been wanting to try it for some time,but finally got around to it. We found the service to be pleasant and courteous. The waitress was attentive even though she was handling all the tables in the dining area, including a couple large groups. I ordered the USS Maloo burger, which comes with a crab cake on it. My husband got the Fiesta Wrap. Both were delicious. My burger was perfectly cooked. Definitely rates as one of the the top 5 burgers I've ever had. It was juicy and cooked just the way I ordered it and you could tell they make their own patties as the burger is formed with an irregular shape. The only suggestion I would make would be to season the burger a little more as the patty itself lacked some flavor. The fries that came with both are meals are so addicting. Their seasoned so well you almost don't need ketchup. My husband's wrap was also delicious as the chicken was moist and tender with a little kick from the jalapenos, but not too much. This time we didn't get any beers, but next time for sure! Also interested in trying their fried cheesecake on our next visit. Needless to say we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maloo's at Park Circle also viewed

 

Been to Maloo's at Park Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maloo's at Park Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.