We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
1645 Wesel Blvd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5387
301-745-3114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 203 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My first try of a Ruby Tuesday and it was ok however it would not be my first choice. The server was very good and the salad bar was cold and fresh. The chicken tortilla soup I had was very average and I would not order again as it was very salty and really did not measure up to other that I have had. The place was clean, easy access from the freeway with plenty of parking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“cold ribs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

we made reservations for 630 saturday night and when we arrived our table was ready. we ordered our meal only to have the ribs come out cold so when i told our waitress she said that she will let somebody know and that i should eat the other stuff. the other stuff being baked mac and cheese that was steaming hot in a small dish which there was extra charge. the mac and cheese were good but only about 15 to 20 noodles. wow you mean to tell me that they have to charge extra for 15 or 20 noodles? we were also looking forward to the delicious hot rolls that they had the previous time that we were there but either they dont have them anymore or we did not get any. in closing i ordered bbq ribs but received rubbed ribs and the second time they were hot but i had already filled up on the leftover food on the plates from the other guests that i was with

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Probably our last visit !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have eaten here previously and there was nothing fantastic or not so fantastic about this place to make us want to revisit, or not revisit. However, today's visit will probably take this off our list of dining out locations. We were in the area for other reasons and decided to go there for convenience. I was in the mood for just a good and juicy hamburger. What I got was a very dry, thin, tasteless piece of meat. My wife wanted soup and salad. The soup she got was cold and had to be returned to be reheated. I will say the beer I had was cold and good, but there are other locations that have that with good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This Ruby Tuesday is just an average restaurant...we eat here about once a year just for something different...usually the service is lacking and the food is mediocre at best sometimes...reminding us why we only eat there once a year...last visit I ordered a burger and it had to be cooked twice before it was right

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate here while staying at the Homewood Suites down the street. Standard Ruby Tuesday. Great food. This place was busier than other RTs I've been to, so get there early.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.