We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhubarb House

Rhubarb House
12 Public Sq, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5511
301-733-4399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 200 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

First time visit for lunch today and was very impressed! Comfortable atmosphere, great service, and fantastic food! Will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed an evening out with friends and we stopped to have a bite to eat at Rhubarb house and once again I wasn't disappointed. I had the Rhubarb burger with Ceddar cheese and Portebello mushrooms Wow it was great. We had a party of14 and the service was very good. Others in the party had burgers , specials and all were impressed will go back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Co, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The drive from Long Island to NC is about 600 miles. We so hate the greasy fast food offerings on the road that we have started taking our own sandwiches. This time, however, we decided to stop for some "real food". Hagerstown is just about half way and we found the Rhubarb House to be a great stop. It is a short straight detour off I 81 and has easy parking nearby. There is a good menu of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches including really good homemade burgers. Friendly service and a pleasant environment. i am sure we'll make it a regular stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal and a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently had dinner here before a show at the Maryland Theater. The food was very good, nicely prepared and the atmosphere was very cozy. The server was very helpful as this was our first visit. It is conveniently located right in the center of the city on the main public square. They also do a big catering business in the local area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a great find Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I went with friends after Wind down Friday while visiting Hagerstown. We had a great dinner. I had the shrimp and crab quesadilla's wonderful, awesome. Several others got that as well all were very happy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhubarb House also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Rhubarb House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhubarb House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.