We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Easy check in and friendly staff. Room met our expectations - room was clean and bedding comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us . We look forward to serving you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    80
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
66
54
36
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Square
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great place to stay, found it many years ago. When we go to see my son in Charlotte NC we always stop at thisSuper 8, halfway on our trip ,clean ,safe , reasonably priced, great start out meal in morning. I will be back .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for rating your recenty stay with us. We are pleased to have you as a returning guest year after year. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The room was clean and staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was good as well. We'd stay there again next time we're passing through. Tripadvisor says I need to write 200 characters, but there's not much else to say... Lalalalalalalalalalalalallalalalalalal

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room and hotel were overall very nice. I think that charging both a pet fee for each dog and a deposit is too much. For those of us with well mannered dogs we are being extorted. The room was a reasonable price but the pet fees were high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent saty with us. We appreciate your feedback and have made note of your suggestions. We look foreward to serving you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

First of all, the Good: the pricing is excellent. Our room cost about $65 per night, including taxes, with the standard Super 8 breakfast and a pretty good internet. We were located right adjacent to a couple of truck stops that happened to (seemed to) have the cheapest gas in the area. The ladies (apparently all ladies) that run the place were very friendly and generally accommodating.

And the bad: My shower/bath adjustment in the bathtub was stuck on 'shower', so I couldn't take a bath. I asked them to send a maintenance guy down to fix it (we were there for 3 days). They said they would, but he never showed up. It takes a really long time to fill a tub with the shower nozzle. Secondly, the cord for the microwave didn't reach to the wall plug. I asked the desk clerk about that, thinking she'd offer me an extension cord, and she said I'd just have to move the microwave -- that "the room wasn't designed for . . . . . . ." and her voice just kind of trailed off. Of course, it wasn't that big a deal to just pick up the microwave and move it closer to the plug, but it did seem a little unusual. Finally, it's not close to anything (except the truck stop). There aren't any restaurants anywhere near, so be prepared to explore some, when it's time for supper.

All in all, I'd still recommend the place - just consider that you're renting an economy motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us . I first would like to appolgize for the issues you stated in your review. I have already addressed this with the staff and maint. dept. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We appreciate your feedback and look foreward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.