We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Summerville
1 review
“good for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

decent hotel, a little from everything but beautiful view of the mountains. Minimal but decent brkfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, General Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate feedback from our customers and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
54
35
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel and in a good location. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate. The price was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your business and your feedback . Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us . I hope you will stay with us again in the future for your lodging needs .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a great stay in August, but had to go to the front desk due to a barking dog. The front desk staff worked to get the issue resolved quickly. Although they were told they couldn't leave the dog alone in the room, the owners left the dog at the hotel while they went for dinner. I was on the 2nd floor and the dog was on the 1st floor and I could hear it barking. I hope the dog owner was evicted for this stunt since they obviously disobeyed the rules and didn't give a rat's a$$ about the other hotel guests. Other than the 30 minute dog barking issue, there wasn't any problems with the room or the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I always choose second floor facing the truck stop. This hotel doesn't have an elevator, so keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllisf_12, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your business and your feedback, and I would like to thank you for rating your recent stay with us. I would like to appolgize for the barking dog issue, and I am pleased to hear that our staff on duty was attentive in solving the issue. Our staff takes pride in providing Great Customer Service and in ensuring that you have a pleasent stay. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight
Hagerstown Super 8
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.