We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you'er a smoker you'll love this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    96
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
80
64
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NORTHFIELD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had easy access to the interstate and there were restaurants located close by for our one night stay on our trip south. We were impressed with the renovated room we stayed in as well the public areas. Our pet was traveling with us and we think the pet policy is excellent idea. We would recommend this particular motel to others; for the location, price, and cleanliness as well as the customer service. Although this is a truck stop, it accommodates others exceptionally well.
Jane

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERAGNY SUR EPTE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

kind, friendly and efficient staff, clean and quiet room, food and shopping just next door, a very attractive price/quality ratio!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRIS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. We appreciated the staff calling us to see if we wanted our room cleaned or if they should bring us new towels, etc. (We stayed 3 days). The only complaint we had was the uncomfortable mattresses. They were very hard and made it hard to get a good nights sleep and fall asleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Motel was clean . Staff was friendly and efficient . Good value motel. Only negative was room had a slight odor of smoke but not bad enough to seek another room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area

Address: 16805 Blake Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area Hotel Hagerstown
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super 8
Hagerstown Super Eight
Super8 Halfway Hagerstown Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.