We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best night's sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13726 Oliver Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
CALLICOON CENTER
1 review
“Not the best night's sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Not very well insulated, can hear highway traffic and walls very thin! Had to have my room changed due to loud guests above my room around 12:00 at night. Front desk did not handle the situation very well, calling the room above me and telling them that I was complaining about the noise and he was calling the police!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I'm sorry for how this was handled. It is normal that if there is a noise complaint for any room, we will call the room first and ask them to quiet down. However, it is never procedure to say where the complaint came from, and this was addressed with the night employee immediately after we found out about this issue. Please accept our apology for this. If you return in the future, perhaps we can give you a room that's not on the highway side as well. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    85
    59
    21
    36
See reviews for
107
71
42
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mary Esther, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'd like to preface this review by saying I select hotels for holidays through a combination of price and reviews. This Microtel represented a decent review with a slightly higher than expected price ($84 internet rate including taxes and fees). The lobby appeared neat and orderly; but we did have to wait for a clerk to appear at the desk (after dialing a number on the phone in the center of the desk--we arrived at 5pm). Our room was a queen double with very little extra space (two people could not pass each other in front of the beds). The furniture was formica with the refrigerator sitting alone with the microwave on top. The simple wall locker had a sloped top and the TV sat upon it, six feet above the floor. The mattresses were comfortable, although the dark mirrors behind both beds gave us the impression we were being watched!
If you can picture a simple bathroom with a "fast-food" style toilet seat (no cover) and a bathtub with remnants of some form of glued bathmat remaining on the floor, you'll have the correct image of our room's facilities. We absolutely would not bathe our 4-year old in the tub! Please note the pictures you see of the bathroom online must be of the suites because ours looked nothing like the one in the picture.
Breakfast was adequate with a small selection of bagels and muffins, and a single waffle maker. Two bruised apples complimented one old orange in a basket, and the orange and apple juices sat in pictures containing ice.
This experience was my first in a Microtel and I can honestly say I will avoid staying in one in the future if at all possible.

Room Tip: Best room selection is in the back as the front of the hotel faces I-81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I’d first like to apologize for the short delay at check-in, as this is not typical and has been addressed with our staff as a result. I’m also very sorry that there were issues with your bathtub. I will make sure that this is addressed with our maintenance department so that it can be fixed. Thank you for writing your review and hopefully we’ll have another opportunity to serve you the next time you’re passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Address: 13726 Oliver Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.