We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
1721 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD
(301) 739-7170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 200 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

As always, the food was great. Our waitress allowed me to use her phone because I wasn't getting service. So far from home,I was sure my family would be worried, so this was a great relief to be able to call them!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Meal after a long day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good Food at Bob Evans like you can count on! Our Waiter Andrew was especially friendly and provided great service!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

For the country cooking variety of restaurants, the Bob Evans Restaurant was slightly below par. The food was good and prepared well, but the service was very slow. Usually at Bob Evans the meals are served relatively quickly, making it a nice stop when traveling. At this one, however, it took more than 45 minutes to get our meals. Once served, the meal was fine. Our server did a nice job, and everyone was friendly. Perhaps we hit them on a bad day (it was Friday evening at 6:15 pm).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat at Bob Evans at least once a week. Sometimes at this location at sometimes at the other Hagerstown location near Valley Mall. The food is consistently good but the service sometimes varies. We find Bob Evans to be a good place to get a good meal, including breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty Restaurant Close to Everything in Hagerstown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We certainly haven't tried everything on the menu but what we've tried has been tasty and fresh. I had the cranberry/pecan salad with colonial dressing. It was huge and I took half of it home for lunch the next day. My husband had soup and half salad and he was pleased as well. We were very pleased with the food and service. We also had a bogo sent by e-mail which was also a nice touch. Overall, a nice, tasty meal for both of us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.