We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raves for Roadhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
120 S. Edgewood Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-739-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 228 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Raves for Roadhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Always a great tasting steak at Texas Roadhouse and fair price compared to other chains. The Hagerstown location is a little smaller, not quite as loud and cleaner with brighter lighting than most. note- Peanut allergies beware because they're everywhere. As usual, portions and salads are plentiful with a great variety of options. Our server was courteous yet not as attentive as other Raodhouses since they were not very busy and we did have to flag someone down to find her twice. We were traveling and found it was worth the extra sit down time for a great dine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onholiday5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to this chain for the Prime Rib but this location never makes enough. So if you want Prime Rib get there early!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 333RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have eaten a lot of steaks but the one i got here was among the best i have ever had. The baked potato was also very well done and a large size. The staff was very friendly and willing to make your time with them fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in Hagerstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Recommended by Hotel, 10% discount too. Fantastic food. We ordered ahead and brought it back to our room as we were tired and we had a dog. Salmon got rave reviews from the ladies, my ribs and BBQ chicken were top 5 for me EVER. We would definitely eat at a Texas Roadhouse again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanKaren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
410 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 762 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really good quality steaks, but often a long wait to get in. I sat at the bar counter, and the staff are a bit overly friendly, calling everyone by their first name, when you may not want a relationship with your servicer. But excellent food at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing