We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
120 S. Edgewood Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-739-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 210 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Penn Yan, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have always liked this chain but the prime rib was awful. Tough, thin, alot of money for poor meal. What more need I say

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food, good salad, rolls with honey butter~ all included in the price Atmosphere is ok a little noisy and peanut shells everyway other then that it's ok

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, Good Service, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We eat here quite often and have never had a bad meal. The steaks are always cooked to order with good sides and great sweet iced tea. The wait staff is always great, cheerful and attentive. We highly recommend this for a good steak at a great price. They also have a full service bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cold beer and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed two nights in Hagerstown in July and ate at the Texas Roadhouse both nights. Great service, food was great, and a nice bar. Prices very reasonable!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Service was good. The atmosphere casual and noisy. I hate marching, clapping, singing waitstaff celebrating birthdays, but I suppose one has to live with stuff like this in this type of restaurant.

The steak, bone-in ribeye, was large and properly cooked medium rare. And without much flavor. The menu says "aged", but I doubt it was for very long. The baked potato was well-stuffed and quite good.

The wine list was short, basic and the red wine I ordered was just drinkable. My fault - I should have ordered beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.