We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one is superb!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raphine, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This one is superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were, along with other reviewers, delighted with the room's cleanliness, nifty colors, and quietness. We had no trouble with wifi. Everything was just grand, except the usual canopy pillows that the Choice family has everywhere. No SUBSTANCE! I have to fold them over and put an arm under them. But this is a mighty nice place!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team and with Tanner. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    59
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
33
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We've stayed here at least 3 times as we travel to and from the Eastern Shore. Never had a problem. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, and breakfast is well stocked and tended to. Great location to catch a Hagerstown Suns baseball game, or to do some shopping at the Prime Outlets. Convenient to restaurants, some within walking distance. Tanner, the front desk clerk, is an asset to your hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.

Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

JOHN J DELLOSTRITTO
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
SLEEP INN AND SUITES - HAGERSTOWN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were beautiful!!! Love the color choices in the rooms, Nice size rooms, clean. The wifi needs some work, only one bar in my room. Crackle barrel was with in walking distances which was very nice. Pool was just ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here at least 6 times and if's usually fine...not this time. Checked in at 4:00 after 8 hours of driving to nap. Around 5:00 one of the housekeeping staff decided to come into the room with no apparent purpose...she did succeed in waking me up. My wife returned from shopping around 6:00 and found a gigantic spider in the bathroom. She pulled back the bedspread on the 2nd bed and it was seriously questionable if the sheets were clean or leftover from the previous night's resident. I hope it's not a trend at this location or we'll find another place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. This is not and will never be the practice of this hotel as you stated in your survey.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hagerstown.

Kind Regards,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stopped here on way home from N.C. King room with HD TV, microwave, refrig. Comfortable, clean and quiet. I arrived late and could not sign on to wifi even though my computer showed I was connected. I was too tired to try and fix it. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was very good. Attendant was replenishing all the food items with fresh items before they would run out. Cracker Barrel next door, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's 5 minute walk. 2 minute drive to large shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked a room here after reading reviews about prostitutes at our previous reserved hotel. Apparently there was a large group staying here as well with NO hotel etiquette. Loud neighbors yelling in the halls late at night topped off with yelling in the halls and door slamming at 6 AM. You will not be "Sleeping In" here. The bed was comfortable and the shower was a plus but hard to ignore the skimpy thin towels and the WIFI signal coming and going constantly. Oh and let's not forget the toilet ran and ran and ran until I reattached the chain EVERY time we used it - the man at the front desk Sat. morning did seem ever so slightly interested in this problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hadn't stayed at a Sleep Inn before and was pleasantly surprised..... Very clean, nice breakfast (although the breakfast area is a bit small and it does get crowded) and overall nice experience. The rooms are not huge- ours had no tub, only a shower, but it was very clean, comfy beds and quiet. Just down the road from the Outlets if you are into that and right behind a Cracker Barrel if you are into that. Very pleasant younger desk clerk. A great deal for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I want to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent visit to our hotel. Sleep Inns are famous for their extended showers vice a tub. However we do have rooms with bath tubs for your use. I want to thank you for providing the comments. I will take these comments to help approve future visits of our guests..I sure hope you consider coming back to stay with us in the future..

Thank you,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#4 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.