We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were beautiful!!! Love the color choices in the rooms, Nice size rooms, clean. The wifi needs some work, only one bar in my room. Crackle barrel was with in walking distances which was very nice. Pool was just ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
66
38
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here at least 6 times and if's usually fine...not this time. Checked in at 4:00 after 8 hours of driving to nap. Around 5:00 one of the housekeeping staff decided to come into the room with no apparent purpose...she did succeed in waking me up. My wife returned from shopping around 6:00 and found a gigantic spider in the bathroom. She pulled back the bedspread on the 2nd bed and it was seriously questionable if the sheets were clean or leftover from the previous night's resident. I hope it's not a trend at this location or we'll find another place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. This is not and will never be the practice of this hotel as you stated in your survey.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hagerstown.

Kind Regards,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stopped here on way home from N.C. King room with HD TV, microwave, refrig. Comfortable, clean and quiet. I arrived late and could not sign on to wifi even though my computer showed I was connected. I was too tired to try and fix it. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was very good. Attendant was replenishing all the food items with fresh items before they would run out. Cracker Barrel next door, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonald's 5 minute walk. 2 minute drive to large shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown MD
301-766-9449
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked a room here after reading reviews about prostitutes at our previous reserved hotel. Apparently there was a large group staying here as well with NO hotel etiquette. Loud neighbors yelling in the halls late at night topped off with yelling in the halls and door slamming at 6 AM. You will not be "Sleeping In" here. The bed was comfortable and the shower was a plus but hard to ignore the skimpy thin towels and the WIFI signal coming and going constantly. Oh and let's not forget the toilet ran and ran and ran until I reattached the chain EVERY time we used it - the man at the front desk Sat. morning did seem ever so slightly interested in this problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hadn't stayed at a Sleep Inn before and was pleasantly surprised..... Very clean, nice breakfast (although the breakfast area is a bit small and it does get crowded) and overall nice experience. The rooms are not huge- ours had no tub, only a shower, but it was very clean, comfy beds and quiet. Just down the road from the Outlets if you are into that and right behind a Cracker Barrel if you are into that. Very pleasant younger desk clerk. A great deal for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I want to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent visit to our hotel. Sleep Inns are famous for their extended showers vice a tub. However we do have rooms with bath tubs for your use. I want to thank you for providing the comments. I will take these comments to help approve future visits of our guests..I sure hope you consider coming back to stay with us in the future..

Thank you,

John DelloStritto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Started out fine, on a bi-daily basis for the first pre-paid week room keys changed, on both rooms so no coincidence there. 2nd week billing issues made clear to me when arriving from eating lunch, out loud and rather nasty in front of 4 other guests checking in "you credit card was declined" even though NO CREDIT CARD WAS BEING USED?, so locked out of room and checkout was not till next morning? Oh funny part manager at desk just apologized, but NOT for the front desks clerks rude demeanor and as if we were taking food from her mouth? Personally they have the wrong front desk help in the AM by popular vote (guests whom went to watch sporting event with me) Same week could hear water running in room for 2 days no sleep for me reported and on the 3rd day went to shower and water dripping through light fixture from room above which I had to locate and shut off water to toilet to stop further leaking, while maintenance was still at front desk? Yes first thing was desk was notified that water was coming through ceiling. Same week pet friendly hotel had dog barking (reported by myself and another guest) ALL DAY and into the night, so the guests and I left to go watch a sporting event elsewhere, but i guess you cannot be expected to actually watch the TV's that are in your room, you can only watch for 10-15 minute intervals then the channels re-set or some crazy thing. only irritating when you actually want to see the part skipped because of this annoyance. Constantly being locked from room even though week in advance (number 3) paid for, which I consider a real pain when done everyday. ONE housekeeper actually does job, the rest leave it to us(wondering what we pay for?)I like the novelty when they ask if we need service, sometimes asking my 7 year old whom has no clue so if he says no, guess what.... yes toilet not cleaned for the first 4 days till the awesome housekeeper came in. Again today, locked from room that is paid up 3 more nights, desk said my cellphone or something did it, um 2 separate cards in different locations? Overall probably the crappiest stay for a family flooded out of their home and paying to stay here and not wanting to relocate because it is the closest to my wife's job and 5 kids schools and best reason cannot find adjoining rooms any closer, apparently Hagerstowns' adjoining rooms are all booked till 2020. Best for last, as one of my children were using the concierge cart for belongings they were asked "what they were doing with it" and "we need those for checking in guests" and upon checking front lobby, 3 still at the front door and not 1 soul checking in. Breakfast is superb, staff in that area A-1 nice pool and spa. Laundry is 1 dryer and 1 washer always full so plan to wash clothes elsewhere as we have. I would not recommend this as a week or longer stay hotel to anyone and may not stay longer if the mysterious red bumps appear on my daughters legs again this evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

stayed here one night. very quiet location. quaint view of grazing sheep right behind the hotel in the morning. room was on the smallish side but not bad. had no bathtub but had an excellent shower stall, the highlight of the room actually. breakfast was good, the coffee was way better than most chains. overall, very good place. we came here with our small dog and were looking for pet friendly places and this place did not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for the comments and hope to see you return soon to the Sleep Inn and Suites of Hagerstown MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 18216 Col Henry K Douglas Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hagerstown
#5 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Hagerstown
Sleep Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.